We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
73
198
89
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
198
89
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel one night free parking slight smell car park friendly reception night stop walk into town easy access double bed croissants comfortable beds air con one star no frills champagne region bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very good for the price, rooms are very clean, the breakfast is normal .
For only sleep , during the vacations, I recommend these hotel. Also if you have pets, they can go without any problems,.
A good private parking for cars, and the lobby has person 24 hours a day

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

close to the town centre about 10 minutes walk. the beds were nice. The bathroom/toilet was designed for dwarfs. Very cramped. The shower in the morning was freezing cold. the hotel was full of Bob the builders and some of them clearly had never even tried to use the shower at any time.
The all you can eat breakfast consisted of a few bread rolls and a couple of croissants and sod all else. I tried to pay the guy behind the counter but as he was having a 1/2 hour conversation about I do not what I gave up and left as there was another couple of guests ahead of me waiting to grip him about something

Room tip: do not bother try and find a more decent hotel and pay the extra. Our room was by the main road and the traffic noise came into the room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The good
This is a tiny little budget hotel and the room is similarly small but it was clean and tidy and had everything you need: A/C, tv & Bed

The bad
The room size is ok but the bathroom wasn't it was like a caravan bathroom plastic little hut. The air con seemed to make a clicking noise constantly and there was a strong smell in the room so strong we actually left and made alternative arrangements.

Cheap and cheerful but a bit stinky

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cloutmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

It was a one night stopover for us. I was happy with the room which was small but clean. The breakfast was simple but it serves its purpose. Would be great if they could provide a floor mat for the toilet. Location wise it's conveniently situated.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blurbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel for the money is very good. Clean & better than average size rooms. Air conditioning which works. Table & chairs outside.

Location to the town is good & if you have a dog like us a canal path to walk them.

Supermarkets & fast food take aways in walking distance.

For us stopping over the 1 night on the way here & going home, you won't go far wrong

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoxyRowland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews