We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home in great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Interface Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Didier hosts a wonderful B&B, rooms are well equipped and beautifully furnished with all the amenities you could wish for; tea and coffee facilities are provided. Breakfast is great - bread, croissants, cheese, meats, preserves. Location is excellent - short walk from railway station and restaurants in the middle of Epernay, as well as the Avenue de Champagne. Didier was the perfect host - helpful and available when needed, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    37
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
127
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arendal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had three nights at Didiers place in april, and we highly appreciated! We got one of the rooms at the top floor, with roof windows and lots of air and space. The room was clean and nice, and even if we were in the middle of the town, we slept well with our windows open. Surprisingly calm. Didier sets the large table for all the guests in the morning, and the choice of his mothers fantastic home made jam is impressing. Didier is a nice host who knows a lot of local history and can give many tips for visiting in the area. L'Interface is perfectly situated in the middle of Epernay, only a quick walk from good restaurants, champagne bars and shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights for our long anniversary weekend and were delighted with our experience. L'Interface Chambres d'Hotes is perfectly located on Rue Gambetta between the Avenue de Champagne on one end and Centreville on the other. The street is busy but guests staying in the B&B cannot here any traffic noise and infact, this was the quietest B&B we have ever stayed at. Our room was a gorgeous suite with a queen bed in one room and two twin beds in another. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom appears to have been recently renovated with double sinks and a wonderful rain shower. We had the option of parking in the small courtyard at the front of the B&B, the entrance into the driveway is very narrow behind closed doors, but we were able to fit our Rav 4 through the entrance.
Breakfast consists of delicious homemade jams, croissants, baguettes, compote, tea, coffee and orange juice. Didier, the owner was very welcoming and helpful and I must say that this is one of the best B&B experiences we've had and would only consider staying here again when we return to Epernay. An excellent experience!!!

Room Tip: The suite room with double bed and twin beds was very quiet and spacious. Bathroom was beautiful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasper77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at L'INTERFACE CHAMBRES D'HÔTES during a family trip to Epernay. Our two young children each had their own bed in a separate room while we enjoyed our own large bed in a another room. The bathroom was very large and everything appeared recently refinished. This is a beautiful property, very centrally located, and within easy walking distance to many champagne tasting bars and champagne houses. Moet and Chandon was particularly fun! The tasting house across the street, C Comme, was excellent.

Didier, our host, was very accommodating and made our stay super enjoyable. His breakfast was lovely and we felt very welcome. Our girls fell in love with his cat! Parking was easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhawks9028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very clean and comfortable room at this perfectly located, cozy b&b! If you're driving, Didier the owner will expertly guide you in onto the narrow gated driveway off the main high street. The house has several well appointed rooms, ours was luckily Didier's cat's favourite room! I love cats so I was really pleased to meet Moby the cat and even more happy when he knocked on our door in the afternoon and sat with us while we had a cup of tea! I miss Moby a lot!

Our room was huge with a large comfy bed, modern furniture and a very chic bathroom! I felt that Didier has achieved a perfect balance of homely comforts and elegance with his decor.

Breakfast the next morning was fresh baguettes and delicious homemade jam around a large table. I liked this setting as we got to chat to the other guests while eating. The jams are incredible-I have actually tried to recreate the fig jam at home but haven't managed to reach the same amount of deliciousness as Didier's!

The location of the b&b is also perfect! Lots of restaurants and bars on the high street and just minutes away from some of the champagne houses!

I would recommend this fantastic b&b to everyone! I would love to come back to eat Didier's wonderful jam and to see Moby!!

Room Tip: Try all of the jams on the breakfast table-especially the fig jam! Say hi to Moby for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLittleWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Like everyone else who seems to have reviewed this property, we can't speak highly enough of Didier's place. The Rue Gambetta on which the property is based is quite busy being close to the town centre and the first impression is of a garage door in a wall. Looks can be deceptive - behind the door is a little well-maintained garden, parking for a couple of cars and a delightful house, set back so far that we heard no noise at all in the bedrooms.

Tip regarding parking - the entrance is quite narrow but it's possible to get a Volvo estate parked in there.

The house is very French in a good way - very clean, charming and the rooms were a good size. We had rooms in the attic but they were spacious and there was no problem with ceiling height - au contraire the rooms were quite lofty. The stairs up to the attic rooms were a bit steep but there are handrails on both sides and my 75 year old mother-in-law had no problems skipping up and down them. Breakfast is local fresh bread and croissants with home-made jams served at whatever time you like. My wife fell in love with the very personable cat and all in all it was a very pleasant stay. We ate at the Cave de Champagne (literally) just across the road on our first night which was excellent and very good value for the quality of the food - they keep their website up-to-date with their changing menu.

We will definitely be back. Didier is a charming host and this genuinely felt like being a guest in a friend's home.

Room Tip: Only saw the attic rooms but, as in the review, they were very pleasant and a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick&Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We can't recommend this B&B enough. It is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, perfectly located and the owner, Didier Mathy is the most charming and accommodating of hosts. We stayed on the first floor (second flr in US terms) in the suite with a large queen (maybe king) bed and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. The bathroom was state of the art ( LOVED the rain shower) with double sinks. Beautifully remodeled and tastefully decorated by Didier. Breakfast was croissants, baquettes and homemade jams-delish. The courtyard is lovely. Very close to the Avenue of Champagne and in the heart of Epernay yet very quiet and peaceful. Parking is available in the courtyard for free-which was very convenient. A delightful stay and would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it when visiting the Champagne District.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DustiCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champagne Andre Bergere
Champagne Andre Bergere
#3 of 16 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Interface Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Interface Chambres d'Hotes

Property: L'Interface Chambres d'Hotes
Address: 27 rue Gambetta, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
l`Interface Chambres d`Hotes Hotel Epernay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing