We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jean Moet
Nearby Hotels
Premiere Classe Epernay(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Poterne(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
206
187
67
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
187
67
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baravenue de champagnechampagne housesplunge poolhotel de villerooms are lovelyexcellent locationnespresso machineboutique hotelsmall hotellovely hotelthe air conditioningtrain stationby the glasstop floorwooden floorsvisiting epernay
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a smart small (12 room) hotel in the centre of Epernay, opposite the town hall gardens (very attractive). Helpful staff. Pleasant clean room (no 3). Didn't try the spa. Free wifi. 180 Euro a night so not cheap but reasonable value for its location and ambiance.

Room Tip: Best room we think is no 4 on first floor. It is the largest and faces the front.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guests,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jean Moët & Spa. We hope you will keep a good souvenir of your trip in the Champagne region.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you notice that one of the four stars attached to the fence seems on its way to scape. That's a rather good summary of the place. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful - make sure to make use of their knowledge about restaurants and activities when visiting Epernay. The rooms are rather odd in shape, which makes them feel smaller than they are. Cleaning is unfortunately not perfect on surfaces not immediately visible. Probably a more thorough scrub per month is needed behind wash basins and similar. Breakfast is ok for french standards, but absolutely not worth the price charged. WiFi is free of charge and works really good. If you are sensitive to noise, bring ear plugs. The house is old and sounds travel through both walls and floors. If you are unlucky (like us) and the neighbors decide to have a late night party in their room, sleep is not easy...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street on the middle floors seems best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guests,

We thank you for giving us your feeling. We feel sorry that the breakfast does not fit you.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wonderful friendly service from Christelle, who speaks excellent English. Room was well appointed, with comfortable bed, however we could hear the people in the room above. Room was overpriced.

Nespresso coffee machine in the room was charged at 5 euros per sachet and use of spa was an additional 10 euros pp. Metered parking on street only. Buffet continental breakfast was 15 euros pp and virtually inedible, not to mention cold. Will not return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear guests,

We thank you for your remarks and would like to provide some clarification. You wrote that you had to pay 5 euros per cap for the nespresso in your room, it is true that the nespresso is not free, but only at 5 euros for the 6 caps of coffee and you had free regular coffee and tea in your room as well as a welcome buffet at your disposal every afternoon from 2pm to 7pm in the glassroom.
Furthermore, for the spa, the price of one entry is 10 euros but if you are coming as a couple or more, the entry is at 5 euros per person and unlimited during your stay.
Regarding the car parking, september is the time of celebration of harvest and the city parking is each year occupied with the funfair. We are really sorry you had some problem to park your car.
For the breakfast, it is a buffet with cold and hot dishes. There are some fresh scrambled eggs, sausages, beans cooked each morning and the croissants and bread are coming from the best bakery of Epernay. The water bath is at 30 degrees. However, if the dishes do not suit you the person in charge of the breakfast would have cook new fresh dishes.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our establishment and offer you the breakfast.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Modern hotel , we stayed for 2 nights whislt visiting the area / champagne houses. Just about the perfect location really opp the "mile". Warm welcome , very well appointed rooms and plenty of parking around. Location comes with a price and Breakfast is a rip off really at 14 euros , its adequate and convenient and served till 10.30 so thats a plus. This was the second time we have stayed at the hotel

pleanty of restaraunts around and of course the big ( and smaller ) champagne houses , so a lot to spend your money on

Room Tip: try and avoid a room looking over the busy road at the front ,
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear guests,

All the staff join me to thank you for this nice post. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you another time at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had four rooms for a short break exploring Champagne. This hotel was fantastic! The pool is very small and was a little cold but perfect for me to take my three year old in swimming. The website states an additional charge for use of the spa but the manager showed excellent discretion and didn't charge me to take my little one in the pool while the rest of our party were on a vineyard tour and tasting and then gave me complimentary coffee which was gratefully received. The location is perfect for exploring the champagne houses and the town. The cellar bar was lovely with extremely friendly staff who were keen to share their knowledge and enthusiasm for their region and the champagne produced there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingbeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews