We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel price quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jean Moet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jean Moet
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good hotel price quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in November at this hotel.
Good rooms, bathroom clean.
Staff very helpful when the warm water boiler decided not to work, they told us to use the shower near the spa, we all used the pool plus spa plus shower, so we were happy.
Breakfast was excellent, I asked if they would cook fresh eggs and bacon for the 6 of us, no problem, no wait either.
The price, quality was good, if we go to Epernay i will stay in this hotel again.
Best Champagne was found at Paul-Etienne Saint Germain, just down the road, a couple that have not long started their Champagne buisness, excellent

Gilleken, Belgium.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your comment.

We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you another time at our beautiful region.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    163
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
52
267
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel has lots of charm and its location is very good, being within walking distance to the Moet & Chandon cellars and 2 other places I would recommend also to patronize (C comme Champagne, next door to the hotel, for pre-dinner drinks and La Cave a Champagne a few doors from C comme ... for great food, done simply but very well). Room was large enough, bed was comfortable. Service was friendly and prompt.

Room Tip: A good base camp for visits to all that the Champagne region has to offer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parhansin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Parhansin8,

We thank you for your lovely comment.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Such a charming place to stay- we loved the super large room and the beams added to the charm. We also avoided the breakfast that did not seem worth the extra money. Surprised & a little disappointed that the sauna & pool costs extra per guest!? The title of this hotel as "Spa" is a little misleading. Staff could not be more helpful or on pointe recommending local restaurants and giving directions, and speak great english.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear IslandAmber,

We thank you for your nice comment.

We hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent one night here in November 2013. Location was good, but we had one of the rooms on the top floor which made it hard to stand up straight...even in the bathroom. It seemed a bit pricey for what you got. We skipped the expensive breakfast and went down the street to a beautiful patisserie. Would definitely request a room on a lower floor if we were to return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rls1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear rls1025,

All the staff thanks you for your comment.

We are sorry that the room that you had didn't fit you.

We hope to welcome you again in an other room.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Of all the private European hotels I've stayed at, this one was the best. It's very conveniently located from the train station and within walking distance to the champagne houses such as Moet & Chandon, Perrier-Jouet, etc. The service was good and the room was very comfortable (with an amazingly large shower - something I don't experience often in Europe). I would definitely stay again if in the Champagne region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guests,

All the staff thank you for this nice comment and is pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon in Champagne.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Jean Moet & Spa on a flying visit and could not be more delighted with our choice of accommodation. This boutique hotel offers all modern comforts, with an air of grace and refinement. The staff are professional, attentive and extremely friendly and are more than happy to offer advice on local attractions, suggest tours and recommend restaurants. They also kindly arranged our private transfer back to Orly airport. This is a gorgeous gem of a hotel in a beautiful village. We hope to return on our next visit to Champagne. Thank you.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are lovely. We were on the first floor and it was very modern, large with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Receptionniste at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear FlossyP,

We thank you for your lovely comment.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Really nice hotel, we stayed in a malthusian room on the second floor (room 6) which was beautifully decorated with comfortable double bed, shower and bath. Yes you have to pay for the nespresso machine in the room but this is 5euro for 6 capsules so under 1 euro per cup of coffee and if you don't want to they have instant sachets and a kettle.

We didn't use the spa but did go to the bar next door for a coupe of champagne before dinner - great value again at 6,50 per glass. The hotel does creak quite a bit (lots of wood flooring) so if you're a really sensitive sleeper you'd need ear plugs but we slept fine, heard people getting up around 8am, then went back to sleep until 9!

The breakfast is a bit basic but there is nice bread, croissants, cereal and cooked food if you want it (sausages, beans etc) but really who goes to France for a British cooked breakfast!

The staff were really helpful, made restaurant reservations and changed a visit to a champagne house for us to make it later (too early to start drinking at 10am). All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Black-eyePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
20/10/2013

Dear Mrs. Coldrick-Ford,

All the staff thanks you for your lovely comment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time our hotel.

Kind regards,

La reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.8 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
14.3 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
12.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jean Moet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet

Property: Hotel Jean Moet
Address: 7 rue Jean Moet, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jean Moet 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jean Moet is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Epernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moet and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouet, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing