We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Epernay
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Epernay(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Berceaux(Epernay)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
29
129
136
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
129
136
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomclean bathroombreadno frillsduplexkitchenwarevineyardspp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel was a simple, clean and comfortable place to stay for the night. The decorations and furnishings were functional and plain. The bed was firm but comfortable (although I thought the pillows were a little lumpy and hard.) The room had wifi, television, refrigerator, microwave, and a stove-top. The bathroom was separated from the sleeping/living area; perfect for privacy and quiet. The staff were friendly. The buffet-style breakfast bar had a decent selection of food: ham, salami, cheeses, fresh bread, cereal, yogurt, milk, water, juice, coffee, marmalade, Nutella, etc. It wasn't gourmet, but it was fine.

All in all, for the price, this a fine place to stay if you need to crash for the night. If you want a romantic getaway, this isn't the place. We stayed in December, so we didn't need air-conditioning (I suppose if it were hot, you might need to be concerned.) It is a longish walk to town, so be prepared for a march.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

W stayed here for the free wifi and free parking, and late check in. The rooms were great, and desk clerk was friendly. Down side was it was very difficult to find ( yay for the town map printed at the bus stops) and not at all convenient to Avenue de Champagne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HP757FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was clean, but definitely felt like an old army barracks converted to a hotel. There was one large sitting room with kitchenette and a bedroom and a bathroom.

The hotel was far from the center of Epernay where all of the champagne houses and restaurants are. It was very difficult to find transportation into the city as well.

I would not recommend this hotel if you only have one day to spend in Epernay. Too much time spent trying to figure out transportation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astrubhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The rooms were new, but poorly constructed...the linoleum was pealing up. There was no AC in 100 degree temps and when we asked about a fan the desk clerk said " we'll I'm hot too. We only need it for a few weeks of the year" awful customer service. Breakfast buffet was good but there wasn't enough room for every one... People were setting on the outdoor stairs to eat. Stay at best western. Much better!

Room Tip: Stay at best western...our friends stayed there and had a very good experience
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercedes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights early september and were happy with this hotel : efficient, clean,friendly and in a quiet location! If you let them know at the time of your booking , dogs are welcome and there is a vast green field in front of the hotel where you can walk your dog PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THE POOPSCOOP!
Good parking and easy access & lifts make it a good location for wheelchair users
we took advantage of a special offer : €150 for 3 nights + breakfast, which was a super deal, considering the very good breakfast buffet on offer. As the hotel is on the outskirts you need a car, but I believe you can catch a bus on the main road.
All in all : not luxury but more than adequate.

Room Tip: The higher floors afford a lovely view over the vineyards
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews