We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne Tasting & Light Meal”
Review of C.Comme

C.Comme
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Champagne Tasting & Light Meal”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

C.Comme specializes in champagne tasting. 33 Euro for 6 10cl glasses of champagne (they have a smaller offering). While not cheap, C.Comme offers a reasonable way to experience a variety of champagnes, which are described when served. We also had two small plates of food, which were very tasty. Ended up making a dinner out of the experience.

Service was good; setting is okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeadofSpreesUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    108
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasting local champagne completed our visit to the region”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

C.Comme was recommended to us by Christine from France Bubbles Tours, as our lunch stop on our one-day tour. We were keen to taste champagnes from smaller local and family producers alongside the 'big brands' you get to try on tasting tours. We were not disappointed; C.Comme is set up to help visitors understand the families and foundations of each champagne they have available - and they have many! The 6-glass tasting flight (which changes often) is recommended - along with the cheeses & breads platter - to really get a feel for the local wines. The waitress recommended the order of tasting to ensure we appreciated the differences and individuality of each wine. We went away with a bottle of our favourite, at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend this experience to all those visiting Champagne.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 67JacquiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the way to taste champagne!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second visit to C Comme and we planned it over lunch to enjoy the fine champagnes with the excellent light meals on offer. The broad range of champagnes offered provides a wonderful exposure to the available products and apart from being educative, it also cuts out the time it would normally take to visit so many separate producers. We also liked the expansive cellar which in itself is worth a visit to browse through the large number of names available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarryvJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best opportunity to taste a variety of champagnes”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband found this place and we went there to taste a few champagnes. It was wonderful! France doesn't offer as many broad tastings in a casual atmosphere as many places in the U.S. do, and this was really fun. You can taste six small producers and they have small plates of food you can eat while you're doing it. We toured two of the big champagne houses, but this was more fun. They provide a very warm welcome, explain the champagnes and are just all-around charming! Most fun we had in the champagne region.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyinNantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Visit here first before you go to the Maisons!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My friend & I arrived in Epernay and discovered C.Comme by chance while exploring the town early in the evening. What luck it was as they feature six small producers each week on a tasting. They act as an outlet for the smaller producers and the quality is outstanding. We shared six glasses from different maisons - surprisingly the least expensive was the most enjoyable. After two days of visiting six other houses in total, we returned to C.Comme to have another glass of the champagne we'd enjoyed so much the previous night. It still was near the top of our list, even after Moet, Taittinger & Pommerey.
The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't eat but there is a menu featuring cheeses, charcuterie and other nibbles. 'Bar' snacks comprising olives, crackers & nuts are provided for tastings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C.Comme also viewed

 

Been to C.Comme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing