We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a champagne house? yes please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Champagne Andre Bergere
Ranked #4 of 17 Epernay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We absolutely loved staying at A. Bergere! The staff was so welcoming & accommodating and the champagne is absolutely delicious! We stayed in a suite and it was huge. Beds & couch were very comfortable and the bathroom, kitchen area & living room were all spacious. After a day full of tastings & tours this is the perfect place to rest. Close to the main town center too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The house has been done up wonderfully and its fantastic at the end of the day having it to yourselves, with lots of places to sit and enjoy the house specialities (both inside and out!). The breakfast buffet was delicious and it was a short walk to fantastic restaurants.

The 1/2 bottle of champers in the rooms was a nice touch, though wish there had been more water and milk for making coffee before breakfast. small things that dont detract but would have added.

We had a lovely time and thoroughly sampled the local produce! we will be back. we had the 2 rooms at the back (not the suite or gites) and they were botj beautiful

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Georgina2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Here's the 1,2,3s...

1. Very gracious hosts (Stéphanie and others) that want to make you happy. We had a really nice stay and thanks very much to the ladies that work there and helped us. I would stay here again.

2. Beautifully restored 19th century building right on the Ave. de Champagne. Great location for exploring Epernay. The room, "Les Jolicoeurs", was very nice and large. It's in the back looking over the parking area and inner courtyard. Not that we needed it, but there was no room clean-up service after our first night. My only small complaint was that the beds were a bit on the hard-firm side.

3. Even though I booked one of the "apartments" 8 months in advance, and also confirmed twice more before arriving, upon arrival they said there was a "room mix up" and the apartment wasn't available. We were given one of the B&B rooms at no extra charge that came with breakfast too. This was GREAT as there was just two of us and we enjoyed having the breakfast. I mention this only of you really need an apartment, you might want to confirm more than the 3 times I confirmed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pack-Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Les Follies room. This is a suite but there are two other large rooms all at the back and one studio to the front. All are up a short wide flight of stairs. The ceilings are high and all have a very nice luxurious atmosphere. Very well appointed rooms and our room was very quiet and you could darken the room at any time with roll down shutters if you wanted to.
A full buffet breakfast (on your table) is available by reservation. Local restaurants and brasseries are all within walking distance via a remote control rear gate. The staff will assist with any reservations. This place is very secure and has good car parking.

Unfortunately Maxim is leaving :-( but all the staff were quite attentive. We stayed two nights after staying one night in another place out in the country. As you are sleeping over 200 million bottles in the caves below Rue de Champagnes, all the tasting maisons are within walking distance. You would not wish to drive in each day, so the location here is great. We love this place and would certainly return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank raftus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

From the second we arrived, we were taken care of by the staff. The room was amazing, and the location in Epernay could not be any better, right in the middle of all the big champagne houses.
The staff were always helpful with information, And also booked tables for us each night at restaurants. A small tip, ask to see the photo book showing how the house was restored, it is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Spent two nights at Andre Bergère. Warm welcome upon arrival. We got an upgrade as the studio was being renovated. Unfortunately, They were also painting in the main building, which left quite a bad smell at the end of the day. But very nice rooms, host and breakfast. Well situated in the Avenue de Champagne, with Nice restaurants in walking distance. Secured parking. Hard to beat this offer! One negative point. Turned out that we paid for our "upgrade", which included the bottle of champaign.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our second stay here, in the same apartment - Les Riches Roses - which is at the rear of the property and therefore doesn't suffer from street sounds. It's a very spacious, comfortable apartment, and the secure off-street parking is a boon. The staff are excellent, especially the charming Maxime, who is fluent in Russian (his native tongue), French, English and German and is always ready with recommendations for restaurants to dine, places to go and things to do. The Bergere Champagnes are excellent, easily the match of some grands marques, but perhaps I shouldn't say this as I don't want it to become too popular or the price may go up!

Room Tip: Of the two apartments, Les Riches Roses is at the rear and therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.5 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,249 reviews
0 mi away
Les Suites du 33
Les Suites du 33
#3 of 17 in Epernay
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Poterne
La Poterne
#2 of 17 in Epernay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Andre Bergere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Andre Bergere

Address: 38 avenue de Champagne, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range: £146 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Champagne Andre Bergere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing