We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epernay Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of a tour around France . The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance of the avenue champagne and the center of epernay .we were able to park our car opposite the hotel in a secure underground car park which was very useful ( you do have to take the car out and re enter if you are staying two nights or it is more than the 9 euros a night ) . The rooms are small but clean and functional but I would advise against taking there rather monotonous breakfast - there is a Paul bakery a few minuites away in the square which is cheaper and rather nice . All in all a good stop over

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guests,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe to express our best wishes.

Christine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank eperney
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

nice clean modern hotel near the town, with good underground parking near by , very good breakfast overall we would stay here again if in Epernay , good value for a modern hotel in the town nice big beds

Room Tip: nice room fourth floor over looking main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre établissement, et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer votre sentiment.

C'est toujours un réel plaisir pour notre Equipe de découvrir des avis positifs, ce qui les encourage à rester à l'écoute de nos clients et d'être réactifs.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à l’Ibis Epernay, nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée.

Très Cordialement,
Christine
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel fine, clean as always BUT the car parking is very expensive. Ibis have no parking here of their own. It is supposed to work using a 24 hour validation ticket and then you pay as you checkout ..... Well it doesn't work and the reception staff don't know either. It cost 32.60 euros for about 19 hours, reception was unwilling to refund. My advice is look for a hotel which has its own parking, even if it costa bit more it won't come anywhere near what it cost us. We stayed in Annecy where a similar system works perfectly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied. We are also sorry about your bad experience with the public carpark. We buy by advance the forfait ticket and if it doesn't work we can't know why but never pay at the carpark directly we can manage something to help you.

We hope to welcome you again.

Christine
Ibis Epernay general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Comfortable and clean room. A bit outdated, but functional. Good rate and location in the centre. Parking is easy in the "parking les arcades" at a good rate for ibis customers 11 euro for two nights.
Friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guests,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe to express our best wishes.


Christine
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms though a bit small and dated. Great and central location. Sound from hall and neighbor doors slamming. Friendly staff. Good price. For parking use "parking des arcades" which You enter from Bd du Cubry. Didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Missccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville.
Your compliments about our team were sent to them.

Best regards

Christine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#6 of 14 in Epernay
186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing