We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked the Ibis for our stay during a champagne tasting weekend and it turned out to be spot-on location-wise. Our room overlooked a square which was a mix of shops, flats & cafes. Negative point about overlooking the square was that any noise was amplified so if you're looking for a peaceful stay this isn't the hotel for you. We were walking distance to cafes, shops, etc. Breakfast in the hotel was a continental all you can eat buffet but wasn't included in the price (so many cafes near-by for brekkie anyway). The room wasn't huge but then again it wasn't a squeeze either. Clean, modern. Bathroom/shower really modern and clean. Negative points: the corridors and lifts were a bit tired and parking was a bit of a pain in that the car park is across the road and underground. Parking was 16 Euros for our 3 night stay which was pretty good. I'd probably use the hotel again as it had pretty much everything we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you prefer not to listen to amplified conversations from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Carol H,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe to express our best wishes.

Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    301
    196
    40
    23
See reviews for
66
335
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of a tour around France . The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance of the avenue champagne and the center of epernay .we were able to park our car opposite the hotel in a secure underground car park which was very useful ( you do have to take the car out and re enter if you are staying two nights or it is more than the 9 euros a night ) . The rooms are small but clean and functional but I would advise against taking there rather monotonous breakfast - there is a Paul bakery a few minuites away in the square which is cheaper and rather nice . All in all a good stop over

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Waiting to welcome you soon, please believe to express our best wishes.

Christine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

nice clean modern hotel near the town, with good underground parking near by , very good breakfast overall we would stay here again if in Epernay , good value for a modern hotel in the town nice big beds

Room Tip: nice room fourth floor over looking main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre établissement, et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer votre sentiment.

C'est toujours un réel plaisir pour notre Equipe de découvrir des avis positifs, ce qui les encourage à rester à l'écoute de nos clients et d'être réactifs.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à l’Ibis Epernay, nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée.

Très Cordialement,
Christine
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel fine, clean as always BUT the car parking is very expensive. Ibis have no parking here of their own. It is supposed to work using a 24 hour validation ticket and then you pay as you checkout ..... Well it doesn't work and the reception staff don't know either. It cost 32.60 euros for about 19 hours, reception was unwilling to refund. My advice is look for a hotel which has its own parking, even if it costa bit more it won't come anywhere near what it cost us. We stayed in Annecy where a similar system works perfectly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisepernay, Directeur général at Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. It is the heart of our job and we appreciate when our guest leave us satisfied. We are also sorry about your bad experience with the public carpark. We buy by advance the forfait ticket and if it doesn't work we can't know why but never pay at the carpark directly we can manage something to help you.

We hope to welcome you again.

Christine
Ibis Epernay general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Epernay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville

Property: Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Address: 19 rue Chocatelle | Place Bernard Stasi, 51200, Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champagne vineyards, the Ibis Epernay hotel is ideally located , 800 meters from the Epernay station, 30 km from the TGV Champagne -Ardennes and Reims. The hotel has 65 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , a bar serving snacks and refreshments 24 / 24 . You will find a public parking (free from 7.00 p.m to 9.00 a.m.) and an underground parking (1st hour free)near of the hotel. Epernay is the capital of Champagne and is at the crossroads of the great champagne houses making the reputation of this place (Mercier, Moet & Chandon, Perrier -Jouet and Janisson - Baradon ) . Vary the pleasures , discovering the walking tours or wine courses and cooking (information at the tourist office). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Épernay
Accor Epernay Centre Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing