We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate overnight hotel”
Review of Kyriad Epernay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Epernay
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Epernay
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed over one night on our journey from UK to Spain. There were three adults plus our small dog in one room. I like staying in Epernay, obviously lots of Champagne!

The hotel stay were good, room clean, only comment is there was no Air Conditioning and during June probably need it

Overall would use it again, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stopped off at the Kyriad in Epernay on our way from and back to the UK. It's a lovely little budget hotel, in a great location, with staff who try very hard to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. Tonight we ate in their restaurant, and to be honest it was one of our better dining experiences in this small town! Overall, we think if you're looking for an overnight stop, you could do a lot worse than stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here only one night. Room warm but luckily had a window. Bathroom badly in need of renovation but then again the whole hotel needs that. Didn't pay a lot and that's what we got. Breakfast standard fare. Perhaps choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way from Italy to the UK as the location was convenient. We weren't expecting much and only wanted a bed for the night. Still, we ended up wishing we had booked a room somewhere else. The hotel is outdated and not the cleanest. The bed was uncomfortable, like sleeping in a hole. We had breakfast here to save time in the morning and although the food was fine, the music made it feel like eating in a zumba class. The best thing about this place is the staff who, despite of mutual language difficulties, were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lomaelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at this low budget hotel due to its position to the Avenue D Champagne
Its clean and although a little tired convenient
We were allowed the dog in the room too which worked for us
We did not eat here but it smelt lovely
Breakfast not worth the bother
A typical chain hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is as another visitor commented, a bit outdated.
No aircon in room and a bit cramped. On bottom back floor not window but a door to open. Not ideal since anyone can walk into the room.
One plus point is that the room was clean.
Breakfast was also not bad and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Try front top floor. A bit of a view and window that can open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Tired, unfriendly, poor breakfast - restaurant closed in the evening at weekends. But cheap with free (but not secure) parking.

Thankfully we only stayed one night and ate at Chez Max in town which was tremendous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#8 of 13 in Epernay
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 13 in Epernay
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 13 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 13 in Epernay
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.2 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 13 in Epernay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Epernay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Epernay

Address: 3 B rue de Lorraine, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Epernay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Epernay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing