We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet place...very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Au petit fourneau

Au petit fourneau
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sweet place...very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely, intimate garden setting...food was very good...very, very reasonable pricing on wines.
My husband had salmon...it was good but not great. He should have requested LIGHT SAUCE as it was smothered in a sauce he had to remove. Vegetables were very good. Excellent Dame Blanche!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maruska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    87
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arendal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, simple and cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Au petit fourneau is a small, family run(?) restaurant were you feel at home. The food is simple and tasty at reasonnable prices. The potato dishes with cheese are very good, but don't take a starter before one of theese! Nice wine list.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Food was very good. We tested their main dishes: potatoes. Well presented, tasty and abundant; what else?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a find.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was the smell at Sunday lunchtime that guided us to this little, hidden away, restaurant. True French cuisine served with a smile and an attitude of "how can we help you more?" A treat awaits with the "house wine". I would highly recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beancounter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. The staff were great, very efficient and friendly. We had the salade and the salmon. Food fresh and well prepared. Good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au petit fourneau also viewed

 

Been to Au petit fourneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing