We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good quality hotel in a nice central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Berceaux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Berceaux
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good quality hotel in a nice central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel though the TA link.
A good quality hotel in a nice central location with a large car park not far away.
We arrived on the first day of the Epernay/Champagne rally so the car park was not available so it is worth checking what is going on in town before you go!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    37
    37
    32
    10
See reviews for
25
60
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spectacular restaurants (2 Bistro & Michelin starred "Patrick Michelon) in the modest and reasonably priced Hotel. Get room 14 a walk in shower to die for!! We were very lucky to get a table in the Restaurant for Saturday night where we were spoilt as it was my 70th Birthday! Bistro however very good with excellent menu and reasonably priced wines.

Champagne available by the glass, sweets excellent too. Always busy and very popular with the locals so must be good. Parking outside, payable, but free car park 100 metres away.

200 metres gets you to the centre of Epernay for bars etc.

Room Tip: Just have a look at a couple and decide. Room 14 our pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Expensive, no-one to help with luggage at reception, plastic sweat-making mattress protectors and they charge for wi-fi too. No air-conditioning. There is a good, outdoor terrace, restaurant in former bank premises in the same street with a good value table d'hôte menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GR20London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Epernay hotels

Shoreham by Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived during August and room prices were reduced. The town was very quiet. The room was fine and the interior belies the outside appearance of the hotel. The food in the Relais was excellent with, naturally enough, a vast choice of Champagnes, some available by the glass and all reasonably priced (50-65 euros). The meal was delicious and breakfast very good with fresh ficelles and a good choice of other things to send us on our way. I would love to come back and sample the Restaurant Michelon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Absolutely lovely Family run Hotel with 2 restaurants, the Michelin Starred Restaurant Michelon and the more relaxed Bistrot 7. We dined in both and found them both faultless. We were in a lovely room (14) with a fantastic walk-in shower.

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found everything faultless. Perhaps a bar would be good...but there is "The Bank" 100 yards away!!

Room Tip: Check into Room 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorgues
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

This hotel is not good value for money. If they charged in the €60 to €80 range it would be OK but they charge €110 for a small, dull double room. They also charge double the French norm if you have a dog (€16) and then they charge a lot for use of wifi. I have never been charged for wifi in France before. There is nothing to recommend this hotel (although we did not eat in the restaurant, which check in told us was reputed to be very good).
To be fair we walked out of the hotel when we were shown the room and advised the prices. We overnight frequently in French hotels and knew immediately we were not getting a fair deal. However there may be good things to say after spending a night there

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We visited the Bistro 7 restaurant at the Hotel Les Bearceaux two years ago and enjoyed it so much that we decided that on our next trio back from Switzerland we would repeat the experience and stay the night - not a good decision.
Epernay is a slightly shabby old town and Les Berceaux is on a busy and rather noisy street and is not outwardly welcoming.
Our room was OK but first we had to overcome the stink of drains between the lift and our room! This persisted until the following day when we left when it was still overpowering.
The hotel restaurant has (or had) a Michelin star, but looked very staid and dated (and expensive). So we kept to our original plan to dine in Bistro 7.
It was not 'bad' but characterless and dull and also expensive for the standard of food and the whole dining experience. I would not visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de Champagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Berceaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Berceaux

Property: Les Berceaux
Address: 13 rue des Berceaux, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Berceaux 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Les Berceaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Berceaux Hotel Epernay
Les Berceaux Épernay
Les Berceaux Hotel Épernay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing