We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Eugene
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence
barcelonabiker
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a beautiful, spacious room in this classic hotel. We had a soaking tub and fireplace in the modern bathroom! The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the town center in Epernay, along the historic Avenue de Champagne. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barcelonabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    154
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
58
291
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room (22) facing the road and it was a stunning room. A bathroom larger than many London hotel rooms with a walk in shower and freestanding bath. The room itself was furnished immaculately and it had the feel of staying in someone's own house. Parking on site is secure and free.

The situation is great for walking around to all the best Champagne houses and into town for something to eat. The breakfast is normal continental served in a wonderful Orangery but personally I would forgo this and eat in town.

Service is with a smile and with a desire to help - sometimes forgotten in France! A great couple of days here and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and loved it! The hotel has been renovated and our suite has a huge, huge private terrace overlooking the grounds which are beautifully maintained. Enjoy breakfast in the lovely breakfast room, or enjoy dining outside.
Perfect location...walking to town is easy...or driving and finding parking is easy as well.

Highly recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Room 24... Beautiful and the private terrace is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maruska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently returned from La Villa Eugene and weather apart (NB - Champagne region has over 200 rain days per year!) we had a great time. Having stayed in Reims on a previous visit to Champagne region, we enjoyed a contrasting stay in Epernay which is a smaller town. La Villa Eugene is a great base for exploring the houses in Epernay, as it is located at one end of the Ave de Champagne, next door to Mercier. Within 15 minutes walk are Moet, Perrier Jouet (if you can arrange a tour), Castallene etc together with numerous smaller houses most of which offer degustations.

La Villa Eugene itself is a lovely property - we stayed in Room 12, a Superior Room and the only negative comments we had were that the main road it faced onto was a little nosiy during the weekday mornings, and that the shower (a part of the bath unit) was difficult to use without spraying in multiple directions. Outside of that, the room was tastefully decorated, spacious, very clean and tidy.

The staff at the Hotel were great - my wife and I speak some French, but the staff all spoke good to faultless English - we were suprised that there were not a large number of staff, but it did not affect the running of the hotel, and it also created a degree of intimacy. Breakfast is served in a glazed room which leads onto a glorious terrace by the pool, if the sun is shining. Parking is secure.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room which doesn't face the Main Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Small family run hotel on Avenue de Champagne with houses 2-20 mins walk away (town 20 mins walk). Had standard room on top floor. Despite essentially being in the roof it was spacious and slope of roof not noticeable. Had room with bath, needs specific booking though. No balcony, but chairs in room and can relax around pool or in bar with champagne from a well stocked on site bar. Breakfast €17 which we skipped a couple of days on price grounds - despite being plentiful just not quite justified. Would stay again in same room.

Room Tip: Ask to see specific pictures of the room before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location on Ave du Champagne - 100 yrds from Mercier, cave tour on small motorised 'train' plus tasting (charge depends on how many Champ's you taste).

Other champagne houses like Moet (need to book, I think) further down on Ave. Three or four of the smaller houses have tables outside where you can buy a glass or two of their champagne and sit - great at lunch or early evening!

Basic rooms are immaculate but small, no cat swinging here and the shower is tiny - if you want a stress free shower don't drop the soap!
Service is good as would be expected in a 5*.
Breakfast is also good for France but expensive.
Swimming pool for relaxing.
Free WiFi.

It's possible to walk into Epernay and takes about 15/20 mins to reach the restaurant areas. Large choice of restaurants but unless we were unlucky with our choices, not great quality.

Would recommend the villa for the location alone...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MushroomTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this hotel as you could walk into the centre easily. It is beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious. There is a nice little bar and a pool, though we weren't able to take advantage of that due to the weather.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the third floor - I think it is the only one (that isn't a suite) with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneyVBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
12.3 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Eugene

Property: La Villa Eugene
Address: 82 avenue de Champagne, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Eugene 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your La Villa Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Eugene Hotel Epernay
La Hotel Épernay
La Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing