We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stop over”

Cottage Hotel Reims
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cottage Hotel Reims
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice hotel. We used this as a stay over in France on route to Switzerland. Bit of a long walk into the centre of Reims. But the hotel itself is very comfy if you are looking for a one or two night stay. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Cottage Hotel Reims
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

"Cottage" is a good description. The hotel looks tiny from the outside. Rooms are very small but adequate for an overnight stay. Restaurant offered to open up for a meal but as the hotel was situated close to a sumptious chinese restaurant we plumped for the latter.There was also a McDonalds within walking distance.
The room was clean and beds comfy .Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of food but ,sadly,no delicious french bread.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at very short notice when holiday plans changed. We were a little surprised to find the hotel was on an industrial estate, with very little to see or do nearby. We decided to drive into town for dinner.

The prices were very reasonable and although the rooms and facilities were basic, it was all clean and comfortable. The shower cubicle was very small, but had great water pressure! The bed was very comfortable and the bedlinen was of good quality.

The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlegingerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Spent one night at this hotel returning from Lake Como with Shearings. Owners are very friendly and efficent. The room was small but very comfortable - yes, the shower cubicle was small but the shower was very efficient, we had plenty of towels and toiletries. An evening meal and continental breakfast was included in our stay and the food was excellent and continually replenished. The breakfast was extensive with good orange juice and coffee, fresh fruit salad, cereals, yogurts, meats and cheeses, croissants, pain au chocolate and plenty of delicious french bread. We would be very happy to stay at the Cottage again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed with my wife one night as a stop over on coach tour, rooms were a bit small bathroom was very small the shower cubicle was the smallest i have ever seen in a hotel (and touring caravan).The room blocks reminded me of army barracks bed was comfortable. Had evening meal which was quite good but the breakfast was a bit basic even for continental. A one night stop is okay not sure i would like to stay any longer

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Situated in a ubiquitous industrial estate just off the motorway so you can get off quickly and easily the next morning if you wish. Finding it can be a bit tricky so sat av would be good if you have one. Good parking space. It has a secure outer door and you will need the code they give you. Rooms are compact, very clean with the bonus of tea-making facilities. TV, shower and WC. Breakfast is pretty good for the price - 6 euros.
It is a 10 minute drive to the town centre where you MUST visit Reims cathedral.

Room Tip: 2 floors in a rectangular building. Any rooms are fine - quiet looking in either direction. You coul...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

On a recent river cruise holiday with Shearings we had a one night stop over in this hotel, I had read the reviews on Trip advisor before going but was completely taken aback when we got there. we arrived at 9.00pm after travelling since 4.45am that day, there was approximately 38 of us on the coach many quite elderly and some not as able as others. The hotel is actually on an industrial site, the manager and the young man looked like the chef came to help get our cases, fortunately we could manage our two cases ourselves so we went straight to the allocated room, what a shock it was so tiny, there were two beds together about 12 inches off the floor, some sort of (how to describe) dressing table/ledge on which was two cups 2 tea bags and two coffee sachets, a kettle, however to get to them you had to walk sideways as the gap between the bed and the ledge was at best 9 inches. we put one suitcase on a ledge and the other on the floor at the bottom of the bed but could not get passed without having to climb over it, how others managed I do not know. The ward robe behind the door was a joke as it was just a recess in the wall, then we encountered the bathroom oh dear even worse.
The shower opening was just enough to squeeze into, no shower mat, mould in the shower cubicle and the shower unit was at least 12 inches off the floor, so was not the easiest to get in and out, some of the other travellers commented on the same issues and could not even use the shower.
The breakfast however was good, plenty of fresh bread, cheese and meats, jams etc, coffee and orange juice, as we were leaving the hotel early we were in the restuarant first but it became apparent that the only girl who was there waiting on replenishing the food was under some pressure as the quickly ran out of glasses, cups and plates so some other people were not happy.
We probably spent in total 11 hours in the hotel, and with more than 30 people booking in after 9.00pm we did not push it to change rooms, more than enough, good points the bedding was clean and the shower was hot but stay again no.

Room Tip: ask to look at other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank happyhols98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gambetta
#41 of 68 in Reims
71 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
#44 of 68 in Reims
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Hotel Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Hotel Reims

Address: 12 rue Jacques Maritain, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £46 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cottage Hotel Reims 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cottage Hotel Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing