We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it!”
Review of Touring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Touring Hotel
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was just what we were after - easy walk from the train station and to the main sights of town, but not quite close enough for noise to be a problem. The owner was ever so sweet, full of good advice and recommendations. He obviously cares about the hotel and the people he hosts. He chilled a bottle of champagne we had bought and brought it up to us with glasses and an ice bucket.

The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There was also free wifi, which is always handy. Sure it's budget accommodation, but i really couldn't fault it. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to explore the beautiful town of Reims and the Champagne region.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemittens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Touring Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel Touring was a good choice for me for a number of reasons. It was VERY close to the train station and I was on foot. It was an easy walk, 5-10 minutes. I stayed in one of the single rooms and although not fancy it was clean and acceptable. The shower/bathroom in the room was fine for 2 nights. The owner Jean Pierre was the best part of staying here. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure to suggest everything I needed to see during my visit. I met his wife toward the end of my stay and she was just as great. I would stay here again simply for the hospitality. Breakfast was the typical French setup. Croissant, bread and jam, juice and coffee. The other thing I liked about this place was it's location away from the main square. I was so relieved I had not chosen differently or I would have been kept up ALL night. The main square is busy until late.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mable31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was a good budget hotel to stay. It had clean sheets and a clean bathroom, lot's of hot water. The best part was the wonderful owner. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lot's of information. He was very nice! It was close to the city center and was easy to walk everywhere. Pay parking was right across the street. It was a bit noisy but the building is older. We really didn't mind since we were gone all day anyway. You have the option to have breakfast there for about 6 euro. We did this on the 2nd day after being out in town. Overall it was a good deal and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sans commentaire
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elisanegrel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marcel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cedric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Vanes224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Ardenn Hotel
Ardenn Hotel
#43 of 68 in Reims
29 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
#44 of 68 in Reims
31 reviews
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#22 of 68 in Reims
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel du Nord
#28 of 68 in Reims
337 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#37 of 68 in Reims
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touring Hotel

Address: 17 T boulevard General Leclerc, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Touring Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Touring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing