We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay for moderate price - wonderful host”
Review of Touring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Touring Hotel
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for moderate price - wonderful host”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel without reading these reviews and I am very glad we stumbled upon this hotel. The price is great, the location is excellent and the host is an absolute gem. He went out of his way help us,(organizing restaurant reservations/ champagne tours etc) told us about the great art deco history of Reims and even did our washing for us! (he said we're here to visit, not sit in front of a washing machine).
I'd highly recommend this place. It's wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorsia_reservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The thing that makes this place stand out is the owner who is a charming man full of local knowledge and advice - speaks pretty good English too. The hotel does the job for a good price is clean enough, comfortable enough and close enough to the town to make it a good place to stay if you are on a budget. Breafast is pretty tasty too.
Downside are the stairs, of which there are many - so if you're not so good at stairs request a lower floor room.

Room Tip: If you're not so good at stairs request a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red7Snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed over with 2 friends during a road trip with a stopover in Reims for some bubbly tasting. The room (incl bathroom) was pretty clean, quiet during night hours and beautiful hot water. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. It's a great choice for people intending to spend the day out of the room tasting champagne in multiple houses around the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senago, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We (family of 5, 3 children under 10) stayed in the family room for one night. The price was great, the room was fine - pretty much what you'd expect for the price, but everything was in working order.
The owner was very kind - we didn't arrive til after midnight, we did ring and warn him, and he stayed up to wait for us and gave us a nice welcome.
The hotel is pretty old and noisy (feet banging up and down the stairs, creaky floorboards etc) but it was definitely good enough for us. We're booked in again over Christmas, so it must have been ok!
Would recommend it to anyone - for the price it's great!

Room Tip: The family room on the first floor is right next to the stairs which can get a bit noisy, I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieB849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was just what we were after - easy walk from the train station and to the main sights of town, but not quite close enough for noise to be a problem. The owner was ever so sweet, full of good advice and recommendations. He obviously cares about the hotel and the people he hosts. He chilled a bottle of champagne we had bought and brought it up to us with glasses and an ice bucket.

The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There was also free wifi, which is always handy. Sure it's budget accommodation, but i really couldn't fault it. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to explore the beautiful town of Reims and the Champagne region.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemittens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel Touring was a good choice for me for a number of reasons. It was VERY close to the train station and I was on foot. It was an easy walk, 5-10 minutes. I stayed in one of the single rooms and although not fancy it was clean and acceptable. The shower/bathroom in the room was fine for 2 nights. The owner Jean Pierre was the best part of staying here. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure to suggest everything I needed to see during my visit. I met his wife toward the end of my stay and she was just as great. I would stay here again simply for the hospitality. Breakfast was the typical French setup. Croissant, bread and jam, juice and coffee. The other thing I liked about this place was it's location away from the main square. I was so relieved I had not chosen differently or I would have been kept up ALL night. The main square is busy until late.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mable31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was a good budget hotel to stay. It had clean sheets and a clean bathroom, lot's of hot water. The best part was the wonderful owner. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lot's of information. He was very nice! It was close to the city center and was easy to walk everywhere. Pay parking was right across the street. It was a bit noisy but the building is older. We really didn't mind since we were gone all day anyway. You have the option to have breakfast there for about 6 euro. We did this on the 2nd day after being out in town. Overall it was a good deal and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Ouest
Ardenn Hotel
Ardenn Hotel
#41 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
#47 of 69 in Reims
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Hotel Porte Mars
#19 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#24 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touring Hotel

Property: Touring Hotel
Address: 17 T boulevard General Leclerc, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Centre Erlon-Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Touring Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Touring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing