We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel thanks”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked through Hotwire so the hotel was chosen for us but we weren't disappointed. The rooms are large and versatile there was just two of us but you could easily accommodate a family of four. Managed to get a space in the hotel car park which has limited spaces. The staff were friendly and the hotel is a short stroll into the centre of town where there is a large selection of restaurants .The hotel is next to the main station but we didn't find any noise pollution .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraneHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    673
    141
    25
    11
See reviews for
521
463
27
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 night. The rooms were large but the bathroom was very special. It was like a cabin in a camping car (the whole bathroom in plastic from the bottom on) but larger. The other thing we didn't like is their concept to support the environment. There was a note in the bathroom : If you reuse a towel 5 times, we engage us to plant a tree. But on the other hand the plates for the breakfast were in cardboard and the glasses were in plastic. This concept seemed not very logical to us.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same size. The isolation is good. You don't hear the traffic from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pucky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Sorry if the ecological concept of our hotel you have not agreed.

All materials either in the room or breakfast are designed with recycled paper.

Looking forward to welcoming you again and we hope wait your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
3,274 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,478 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night after a very long drive. Nice facilities in room such as Suite Box tv which has free movies and tv. An amazing bath which was just what I needed after the driving.

Clean. Reasonable.

Car park was full but there's another within 2 minutes

Staff were great especially as my chihuahua starting yapping!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel : I will be very glad to share it with my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Suite Novotel Reims.

Best regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

While traveling for business, I've stayed at many Novotels and therefore expected a standard business hotel. So I was pleasantly surprised as it turns out that this hotel (Novotel Suites) is stylish, trendy and fun.
We got to the hotel around lunch time and were able to check in immediately. The check in was quick and easy.
After our stay in Paris in very small hotel rooms, our room here felt like the president suite. It was big and spacious. The bath room and toilette were separate. We had a little sofa which can be used as a bed for a third person. There was a big desk, and even a tiny kitchenette with a sink, a microwave and a mini fridge.
I couldn't believe how comfortable and cozy the rooms were. We could have stayed a week in this hotel.
Overall we had a great sleep and I didn't miss a thing in the room. Only the blow dryer was crap.

Breakfast is as bubbly as the rest of the hotel. A modern concept that offers everything you need.
The only thing I want to mention is that parking at the hotel is quite pricey.
Other than that, I can totally recommend this hotel and would come back if I ever return to Reims.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairytella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very well thought out. Room was great and spacious. Continental breakfast was also great. A good selection and breakfast goes on for hours! Location was very handy also. Closeto the train station and also in walking distance to the restaurants and sightseeing! Superb weekend and would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On arriving at this hotel the party that we were travelling with had parked in the multistory car park next door at about 10 euros but we parked in front of the hotel at 4 euros as our stay was overnight on a saturday with no charge on the meters on a Sunday. The staff were very efficient on check in and our room was large and very clean. The Suites come with a microwave (meals available in a fridge in receiption), kettle and fridge. The toilet is separate. Good soaps etc and clean towels/bedding. There is also a desk etc in the room. It is only about a 10 minute walk into Reims centre which is brilliant. I would not hesitate on booking this hotel again. We did not have breakfast/dinner so I cannot comment regarding the food or bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomassuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Customers,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
Sébastien.
La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
862 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Reims Centre

Property: Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Address: 1 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Reims
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Business Hotel in Reims
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel is located in the heart of Reims. The hotel's 80 modern and inviting Suites (323 sq. Ft./30 M²) ensure a comfortable stay. Perfect for a trip to Reims and discover all the UNESCO rated sites and museums nearby. The hotel has a fitness room, Boutique Gourmande open 24/7, a Bar. A free revitalizing session is planned every Thursday evening. Paying outdoor private car park. The Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel operates a free shuttle service on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (timetable available at reception) so that you can make the most of your evenings in the Boulingrin district and Place d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Reims Centre Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing