We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, 15 minutes from cathedral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel, 15 minutes from cathedral”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed one night as a Shearings overnight stop on route back home. Bit more than a hotel room, big kingsize bed, sofa bed, table & chairs, seperate w.c, large walk in power shower and bath, microwave and fridge. Very comfortable sleep, suite clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good - usual continental fare, plenty of it, plus scrambled egg & bacon. Has no evening meal facility, able to buy 'gourmet' microwaveable meals!!! ( reason for microwave in room) but our party were booked into the little bistro over the road from the hotel, which provided a reasonable meal and drink. Hotel has bar for drinks, 7E for large beer.

The hotel is located behind the railway station ( did not pick up any noise) and is only a 15 minute walk to the cathedral and city centre, and less for an avenue of restaurants and bar

Room Tip: Had room 325 ( 3rd floor) at side of hotel, but all rooms likely to be the same whether on front, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadtourist37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second stay in our hotel. Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for your trust.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Sébastien
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    663
    138
    24
    11
See reviews for
515
455
27
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After our very positive experience at the Novotel in Barcelona which is obviously much newer and more modern, we thought this Novotel would be the same but I was disappointed (despite the cheap deal), although the room was clean when we arrived (more on that later) I felt the decor was a little cheap looking and old-fashioned, I didn't like the moulded wash hand basins and toilet and bathroom "cabins" were really tiny, like on a boat. The suite was small for a family of 4 with not very substantial separation between bedroom and living area. Also I found the location a little far from the centre of Reims. My biggest complaint was the fact that the rooms were cleaned late (around 2 pm) just as we returned to the room so that my 2 year old could have a nap, which meant that our room was not cleaned (and the dustbin not emptied) for 2 days, we were handed clean towels though as we entered our room. When I saw the cleaning staff on the second day and complained that our room had not been cleaned earlier I was told rather snootily by a lady from Housekeeping that I should have left the "please clean the room" notice on the door because these rooms were cleaned as a priority, which was not strictly true because our au pair had put the notice on her door and her room was only being cleaned when we arrived back at the hotel. I have never experienced this before, in most hotels cleaning staff come round in the morning and knock on the door to check whether someone is in the room before entering. On a positive side the breakfast was wonderful, among the best I've had with very nice quality and tasty food on offer. I didn't like the plastic beakers or plates, but that's a minor point. I also had a salad from the ready-made meals on offer in the hotel lobby and it was very fresh and tasty. The staff at Reception and at breakfast were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pussycat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are so sorry if you have meet the problem with the room service.

We have speaking with the room manager for that this problem are resolved.

Best Regards.

Sébastien.
The Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A very nice facility, just off the busy area, on the other side of the Reims Central Station, your out of the traffic, but close enough to walk to every thing in center city in less than 15 minutes. Also just one block up the street is the WW-II Surrender Museum - where the VE-Day signing took place. This facility is very well maintained and you receive what you expect in a NOVOTEL Suites hotel. Everything is above average, clean, modern, excellent front desk staff and service. The hotel does not have a restaurant, there is one located across the street. We chose to go into center city and there you have many choices to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uss-tanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second stay in our hotel. Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for your trust.

Sincerely yours,

Sébastien

Suite Novotel Reims Centre
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked the hotel online, knowing absolutely nothing about it, and we were very pleased with the hotel over all. First off good points:
Comfy beds with soft pillows.
Completely silent nights, can't even hear a sound, making sure you get a pleasant night sleep.
Large and stylish rooms with a very well thought out and clean bathroom.
Rooms had tea and coffee facilities and a microwave.
People at the desk spoke very good English which was helpful to us.
Prime location for a short walk into Reims.
It also has a small gym.
A previous review said that the rooms were just like cabins on a ship, which they are, however, it wouldn't be a problem if you were on the QM2.

The only bad point is that there is no actual restaurant, and the only evening meals available at the hotel are microwave meals (the microwave is in the rooms for this reason). But these looked rather unappetising, so we did not taste any ourselves.

Overall a brilliant hotel and recommended by me for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second stay in our hotel. Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for your trust.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Sébastien
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice service and lovely layout. Stayed here last year and it was appreciated by the whole family. So we decided to stay here again, on our way back from the French Alps. Really super stay, recommend it. Large room, comfortable beds and well thought out. Near all the things to see and places to eat.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank penrs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second stay in our hotel. Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for your trust.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Marie-France
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The main reason we choose the hotel was good reviews and parking available so we had a very open mind. In my business days I read about the newly designed suite concept and I was curious but that was long forgotten at the time of booking. The staff were great parking was easy in a secure car parking space next to the hotel they explained how they do things a choice of microwave meals oh my god I thought, but it was ok... The room was 30 square meters and really smart on the use of space the bathroom reminded us of our yacht. On the whole it was a very different experience but fun it felt young and so did I! We would as a family stay again for one night, on my own I would stay longer. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank thealcoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNREIMS, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Reims Centre, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Your comments were appreciated by our staff and encouraged all of them to carry on providing such high level of service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Suite Novotel Reims Centre

Marie-France
The Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
683 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 69 in Reims
681 reviews
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Reims Centre

Property: Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Address: 1 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Reims
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Business Hotel in Reims
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel is located in the heart of Reims. The hotel's 80 modern and inviting Suites (323 sq. Ft./30 M²) ensure a comfortable stay. Perfect for a trip to Reims and discover all the UNESCO rated sites and museums nearby. The hotel has a fitness room, Boutique Gourmande open 24/7, a Bar. A free revitalizing session is planned every Thursday evening. Paying outdoor private car park. The Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel operates a free shuttle service on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (timetable available at reception) so that you can make the most of your evenings in the Boulingrin district and Place d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Reims Centre Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing