We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms - less than 10 minutes from the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had two family rooms, booked separately, which were allocated next door to each other after an email request. Both rooms were really big with a partition screen that could be pulled across if needs be to separate the sleeping areas. Lovely shower and separate bath in one of the rooms, just a shower in the other. Really comfortable beds and microwave, fridge, etc in each room if you wanted to prepare something quickly.
Breakfast was good value as children under 16 eat free and the selection was really good - all buffet style. Ready prepared scrambled eggs and bacon. Eggs to boil yourself. Fresh fruit salad, meats and cheese, etc.
Well placed for an overnight stay as we did or a few nighte to visit the Champagne region. Secure car park was handy so that we did not have to unload the whole car. There are only around 14 spaces though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1_Family_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

this novotel suites hotel worked perfectly for my 2 children and wife. WE stayed for 1 night, it's a perfect layover from Paris to the east. If offers good accommodation, comfortable, a good breakfast and gated (paid) parking.

Room Tip: a lower floor to avoid taking the elevator , there is only 1 in the building, sometimes it took a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinguinodepinecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the second Suite Novotel we've stayed other was in Paris and they are really good, rooms are great, breakfast lovely even had a courtyard where we are able to have drinks. very close to the center and pedestrian area where the restaurants and bars are. Would recommend for a short stay..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VCC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

it was great to have space again after being in tiny hotels. beautiful bathrooms and very considerate to their guests. they have working wifi, which was great. they have clean rooms and complimentary food and a great staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice hotel with good location and reasonable price. Rooms are very large, with nice decoration (sometimes you feel like you're on a yacht). Good to stay with kid(s) / family members - there is an extra single bed in the room; for the large family you can have connected rooms as well (we had ones). The location is quite convenient: close to the city center, quiet area (but not a lot of things near the hotel), 5 mins walk from train station, 10 mins walk from the pedestrian area with the restaurants (I think its Place Drouet d'Erlon) and less than 15 mins walk from cathedral. Don't be afraid the proximity of the railroad tracks - the windows in the hotel have good soundproofing. Very decent breakfast (for its money). No restaurant in the hotel, but you can buy some already prepared food in the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived after midnight in Reims the day before the Tour de France. We had tried a couple of hotels outside the city but ended up here. The night receptionist was extremely helpful, particularly as I had my elderly partially disabled mother with me. They luckily had one family suite remaining which we were lucky to get having driven from England having got caught up in Euro tunnel delays.

The room was large and equipped with tea and coffee making facilities as well as free snacks if you wanted to leave with a take away breakfast and coffee cups to go. The room was clean and beds comfortable. A great place to stay if travelling through France or just staying for a couple of nights to visit Reims.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wintersportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms have lots of space and are very, very well designed. The staff were helpful in the weeks before arriving. They made restaurant reservations and also helped with arranging tours of champagne houses.

I would rate this at the top except for the slightly out-of-the-way location. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the nicest parts of Reims, however, that walk is 100% safe at any time of the day or night. We arrived by train and the hotel is extremely convenient for that.

We would certainly stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
727 reviews
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
915 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Reims Centre

Address: 1 rue Edouard Mignot, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Reims
#4 Business Hotel in Reims
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel is located in the heart of Reims. The hotel's 80 modern and inviting Suites (323 sq. Ft./30 M²) ensure a comfortable stay. Perfect for a trip to Reims and discover all the UNESCO rated sites and museums nearby. The hotel has a fitness room, Boutique Gourmande open 24/7, a Bar. A free revitalizing session is planned every Thursday evening. Paying outdoor private car park. The Novotel Suites Reims Centre hotel operates a free shuttle service on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (timetable available at reception) so that you can make the most of your evenings in the Boulingrin district and Place d'Erlon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Reims Centre Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing