We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central and great value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
TobyM1977
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central and great value”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights over Easter having searched and searched for accommodation without success, how glad we were that we ended up there. I am not sure if it was just because it was the Easter weekend but all the hotels were seriously pricey and this b&b certainly didn't disappoint! The host was lovely, the rooms well decorated and the location was within walking distance of all the points of interest. The breakfast provided was simple but tasty.

All in all well worth the money.

Travelling group: 11
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! Best B&B I've ever known”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I don't know where to start, everything about this B&B is fantastic. From the fantastic owner Brigitte, who couldn't have been more helpful to our beautiful room called 'Clovis' which was a home from home, as was the communal lounge and kitchen downstairs (even though we had our own to use too). Every night and morning Brigitte would put fairy lights on, light candles and generally make the place look beautiful, it was always such a pleasure to come home to after a long day champagne tasting! Also, the breakfast was phenomenal, beautiful muesli, croissants, coffee, juice, breads...perfect. If we ever come back to this region, we will certainly return to La Parenthese. It's a few minutes walk from the town centre, on a quiet street and there's private parking should you need it (for a small charge), ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j9-jem
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely room, comfortable, spacious, good breakfast”
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the suite le Gîte for 3 nights over the August bank holiday because it was the only room left available - yet cheaper than many hotels in the area. The suite was massive, too big for the two of us but it was great to have so much space and our own little kitchen (which, other than the toaster, we didn't use).

The bedroom was very comfortable and had more than everything we needed. The suite also had a lounge area extending from the kitchen, and a separate bathroom and toilet. Nicely decorated and very clean and tidy - felt like our home away from home.

The owner was friendly and accommodating and gave us a delicious breakfast of pastries and bread each morning which we really enjoyed.

We could easily walk into Reims centre, it only took about 10 minutes, a very good location. It was also close enough to walk to the Champagne houses, it took about 30 minutes or was a short taxi. We were told by locals not to bother with the public transport, and we didn't need to anyway.

The only problem was the bathroom as it was a hand-held shower, so we had to be careful not to get everything too wet, and the mat was quite slippery.

Overall a fantastic stay and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeoft...
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Reims”
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

La Parenthese is a very comfortable place to stay. Our room, the Croququignolle, was extremely clean, nicely decorated, and had a well equipped kitchenette and eating area. The main floor of the bulding consists of a comfortable lounge, computer for guest use, and complete kitchen which is also available to guests. Breakfast is self-serve and is set out daily in the kitchen. There is also a very pleasant patio area. Our only concern was regarding the parking. There are not sufficient parking spaces in the courtyard for all rooms. In all fairness to Brigitte, the owner, we were informed before booking that parking would only be available on the street, and that it was generally safe. What we were not aware of was that there are very few spaces available at certain times of day. We had to park about four or five blocks away, after some considerable searching, on two occasions. With that exception, we had a great stay at La Parenthese.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgvt99
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodations, friendly owner”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I stayed in 'Le Loft' with my mother and sister for two nights and it was perfect. We had two seperate bedrooms and a nice living space were we could sit and have our breakfast in private although the common area of the B&B was comfortable too! We loved the decor and felt right and home. The location is walkable to everything too. Thank you, Brigitte!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racer042
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to everything”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We selected La Parenthse because of trip advisor reviews and they were spot on. A very nice house in the center of Reims. Brigette's English was better than my French and she was very accommodating. The room, Clovis, was very clean and nicely decorated, with a small kitchen. The continental breakfast was perfect and we ate breakfast outside in the small, private courtyard. The only small negative was that the street was noisy at night and we needed to leave our windows open for ventilation. But overall, I would not hesitate to recommend it or to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolasmomm...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reims...it's a city”
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I know this analogy will only work for a small few, but staying at La Parenthese is like sleeping in South Philly...only safer. It's a short walk from the center of Reims which is great, but remember it's a city and people, not tourisits, live their daily lives there. We stayed two nights in the CROQUIGNOLLE room which was one floor up from the street. The first night had garbage collection at midnight and the second night had recycling collection. Toss that in with the extra superflous noisies that a city has to offer and you get a so-so nights sleep. I know there are other rooms that don't have a street views and windows, but that was my experience.

It was quite difficult to find at first as we arrived on foot and the French streets are not marked and organized as well as I am used to. Blink and you could miss it as we did. The owner, Brigette actually came running down the street after us. :)

Brigette was very nice and helpful and her English, albeit not perfect, got the job done.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing