We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great self catering option in Reims”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Leahan
Hampshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great self catering option in Reims”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Reims many a time - always in a hotel - but now we have a toddler we wanted a more family friendly option - and this is it! We stayed in the gite - which gave us lots of room - lounge, dining/kitchen space/ lovely bathroom and a large bedroom with a double and a single bed - perfect. The lounge has sofas that can be made into beds if you prefer.
The place is very stylish - with nice small garden and terrace. Good security - as you drive your car through two automatic gates - once through the gates - calm and serene.
Breakfast was delivered to the gite each morning - croissants and baguette - and the gite was well stocked with juice, coffee, jams etc.
We will definitely return - easy walking distance to the cathedral and restaurants etc.
A great gem!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhbird
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We enjoyed a comfortable stay in a well-maintained room with more space than usual for Europe. Once we got a handle on the neighborhood, we found it an easy walk to the major Champagne houses in one direction and key sites like the Cathedral in another. Brigitte gave us good advice about restaurants and rightly assured us we'd have no problem walking to the train station. Coffee, fresh bread, croissants and cereal comprised breakfast.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nokcid
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“French Style & Charm in the city centre”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to visit, a home from home in the centre of a wonderful old French city. We were really just a few minutes from the Cathedral in the centre of town and could even watch the evening 'lumières' projected onto its facade. Stunning.

As for the room, we were lucky enough to be able to book The Loft which had plenty of room for the three of us (but would cope with 4 amply). The views were superb, the double-glazed Velux windows almost silent and the level of décor, and attention to details, was excellent. Our charming chatelaine, Brigitte, made us feel very much at home and we are already planning when we can come again.

Breakfast, 'le petit déjeuner', was standard 'Continental' fare but we were able to sit outside in the courtyard to eat it - always a bonus! The beds were a decent size, the linens pristine and comfortable but the real highlight was the interior design. La Parenthèse belongs in the many magazines which are on its shelves - so very stylish, 'a la mode' and immaculately presented.

As we left, very reluctantly, on our third day we were even given some cherries from the tree in the garden.

All in all, an excellent choice, a little bijoux (jewel) and a very lucky find. By the way, we were introduced to it via TripAdvisor so that's another positive rating from us. Thank you Brigitte for making us feel so welcome in your home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandjmorg...
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Le Loft. It was beautiful, spacious and very clean. Brigitte was a lovely host and helped us book reservations. La Parenthese is in a great location in the lovely city of Reims. We would definitely stay at La Parenthese again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyduns...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, helpful owner”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Nicely decorated room with a small, a big bonus. Easy walk to city centre and tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful owner who recommended restaurants and tours and was happy to make bookings for us. Nice French style breakfast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyM1977
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central and great value”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights over Easter having searched and searched for accommodation without success, how glad we were that we ended up there. I am not sure if it was just because it was the Easter weekend but all the hotels were seriously pricey and this b&b certainly didn't disappoint! The host was lovely, the rooms well decorated and the location was within walking distance of all the points of interest. The breakfast provided was simple but tasty.

All in all well worth the money.

Travelling group: 11
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow! Best B&B I've ever known”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I don't know where to start, everything about this B&B is fantastic. From the fantastic owner Brigitte, who couldn't have been more helpful to our beautiful room called 'Clovis' which was a home from home, as was the communal lounge and kitchen downstairs (even though we had our own to use too). Every night and morning Brigitte would put fairy lights on, light candles and generally make the place look beautiful, it was always such a pleasure to come home to after a long day champagne tasting! Also, the breakfast was phenomenal, beautiful muesli, croissants, coffee, juice, breads...perfect. If we ever come back to this region, we will certainly return to La Parenthese. It's a few minutes walk from the town centre, on a quiet street and there's private parking should you need it (for a small charge), ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing