We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday; great Location!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kelkip
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday; great Location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent four nights in Reims, our first visit, and could not have chosen a better bed and breakfast than La Parenthese! We enjoy running and walking and enjoyed morning runs by the water and into the city, then lovely afternoons of visiting champagne houses; all within walking distance! A few evenings we enjoyed a bottle we purchased at one of the houses, outside in the garden/terrace area. Brigitte is welcoming and accomodating; we highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a couple of nights at La Parenthese and it was amazing. The place is very nice, clean, comfortable and close to the cathedral and downtown (10 minutes walking). We slept in the room called Clovis at the second floor and it has enough space for two or a family with a kid. If you want to visit Reims choose la Parenthese for you staying.

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: di coppia
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The2vMart...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely lovely place and lovely host!
Brigitte is a very nice, laid back lady who made the house welcoming and homely.
The house is spacious, clean and a perfect location for Reims city centre.
As a guest you have the use of the lounge/diner and kitchen which is so refreshing and relaxing.
It was just what we needed after staying in many B&B's where you felt you needed to be out and about. This is not the case at La Parenthese. You feel comfortable and at ease to spend time in the house relaxing inside or in the yard. Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Reims.

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahan
Hampshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great self catering option in Reims”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Reims many a time - always in a hotel - but now we have a toddler we wanted a more family friendly option - and this is it! We stayed in the gite - which gave us lots of room - lounge, dining/kitchen space/ lovely bathroom and a large bedroom with a double and a single bed - perfect. The lounge has sofas that can be made into beds if you prefer.
The place is very stylish - with nice small garden and terrace. Good security - as you drive your car through two automatic gates - once through the gates - calm and serene.
Breakfast was delivered to the gite each morning - croissants and baguette - and the gite was well stocked with juice, coffee, jams etc.
We will definitely return - easy walking distance to the cathedral and restaurants etc.
A great gem!!!

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhbird
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We enjoyed a comfortable stay in a well-maintained room with more space than usual for Europe. Once we got a handle on the neighborhood, we found it an easy walk to the major Champagne houses in one direction and key sites like the Cathedral in another. Brigitte gave us good advice about restaurants and rightly assured us we'd have no problem walking to the train station. Coffee, fresh bread, croissants and cereal comprised breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2012
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickon T
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“French Style & Charm in the city centre”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to visit, a home from home in the centre of a wonderful old French city. We were really just a few minutes from the Cathedral in the centre of town and could even watch the evening 'lumières' projected onto its facade. Stunning.

As for the room, we were lucky enough to be able to book The Loft which had plenty of room for the three of us (but would cope with 4 amply). The views were superb, the double-glazed Velux windows almost silent and the level of décor, and attention to details, was excellent. Our charming chatelaine, Brigitte, made us feel very much at home and we are already planning when we can come again.

Breakfast, 'le petit déjeuner', was standard 'Continental' fare but we were able to sit outside in the courtyard to eat it - always a bonus! The beds were a decent size, the linens pristine and comfortable but the real highlight was the interior design. La Parenthèse belongs in the many magazines which are on its shelves - so very stylish, 'a la mode' and immaculately presented.

As we left, very reluctantly, on our third day we were even given some cherries from the tree in the garden.

All in all, an excellent choice, a little bijoux (jewel) and a very lucky find. By the way, we were introduced to it via TripAdvisor so that's another positive rating from us. Thank you Brigitte for making us feel so welcome in your home.

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandjmorg...
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Le Loft. It was beautiful, spacious and very clean. Brigitte was a lovely host and helped us book reservations. La Parenthese is in a great location in the lovely city of Reims. We would definitely stay at La Parenthese again.

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.