We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful B&B”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Vucci
Oro Valley
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

La Parenthese in Reims was in a perfect location, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and our host was most gracious. We could easily walk to the Cathedral and the Museum of Beaux Arts. I highly recommend this B&B.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandM59_1...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Reims”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Le Cliquot earlier in July and just loved it. Lovely bright, beautifully decorated bedroom, very comfortable bed, small kitchen with hob, microwave and fridge, and perfectly adequate shower room with nice products. Breakfast was included - cereal, juice, bread, croissant, jams etc- and was served downstairs in the communal area. Guests can use the kitchen, the dining area, the terrace and the sitting room. Lots of books, candles, nice background music, use of a PC, off street parking, wifi. THE place to stay in Reims!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewcar...
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in a lovely house”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in 'le loft' for two nights in July. Brigitte was very welcoming and the relaxing breakfast was just what we needed.
It's in a great location and very secure parking.
Being able to use the main house kitchen was great although we only made coffee while we were there and there is a kitchen in the room too.
Immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. we would definitely stay if back in Reims!

Merci Beaucoup Brigitte!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelkip
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday; great Location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent four nights in Reims, our first visit, and could not have chosen a better bed and breakfast than La Parenthese! We enjoy running and walking and enjoyed morning runs by the water and into the city, then lovely afternoons of visiting champagne houses; all within walking distance! A few evenings we enjoyed a bottle we purchased at one of the houses, outside in the garden/terrace area. Brigitte is welcoming and accomodating; we highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a couple of nights at La Parenthese and it was amazing. The place is very nice, clean, comfortable and close to the cathedral and downtown (10 minutes walking). We slept in the room called Clovis at the second floor and it has enough space for two or a family with a kid. If you want to visit Reims choose la Parenthese for you staying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: di coppia
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The2vMart...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely lovely place and lovely host!
Brigitte is a very nice, laid back lady who made the house welcoming and homely.
The house is spacious, clean and a perfect location for Reims city centre.
As a guest you have the use of the lounge/diner and kitchen which is so refreshing and relaxing.
It was just what we needed after staying in many B&B's where you felt you needed to be out and about. This is not the case at La Parenthese. You feel comfortable and at ease to spend time in the house relaxing inside or in the yard. Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Reims.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahan
Hampshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great self catering option in Reims”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Reims many a time - always in a hotel - but now we have a toddler we wanted a more family friendly option - and this is it! We stayed in the gite - which gave us lots of room - lounge, dining/kitchen space/ lovely bathroom and a large bedroom with a double and a single bed - perfect. The lounge has sofas that can be made into beds if you prefer.
The place is very stylish - with nice small garden and terrace. Good security - as you drive your car through two automatic gates - once through the gates - calm and serene.
Breakfast was delivered to the gite each morning - croissants and baguette - and the gite was well stocked with juice, coffee, jams etc.
We will definitely return - easy walking distance to the cathedral and restaurants etc.
A great gem!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing