We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm place in a beautiful city!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Saint-Ghislain, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calm place in a beautiful city!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The "cerise" room was great and so were the hosts. Professional and friendly, this is why I prefer a B and B over hotels any day. The rooms were equipped with everything you would ever need. The bathroom and kitchen were spotless. The decor was your typical French dream... If I have to mention a "negative" because there really wasn't one, it would be the breakfast which was pretty standard: a croissant and half a baguette with whatever you wanted to drink that morning and the boiling pot in the room which needed some cleaning. Plus the wifi worked during the day but not at night. The added plus, although we were a little late, was the opportunity to pick your own cherries in the cherry tree and the multiple areas outside where you could eat your meals.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
149KIM
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the loft for a couple of nights whilst staying in Reims. Its very welcoming and is in a great location only 10minutes walk into the centre. Things to take into consideration if your staying in the loft. It does get quite warm and there is only 1 fan between 2 bedrooms. The shower is a bath but without the overhead shower. Croissants and bread were really good at breakfast but i was a bit disapponted with the shop brought jams, some local sourced/home made would of made it fantastic. Overall a pleasant stay

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_atl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Five of us had three of the rooms for two nights in May. La Parenthese is convenient to many things in Reims. It is not far from the cathedral, which had light shows at night that we could watch from Le Loft. We were also not far from good restaurants, the train station, and the WWII surrender museum. It was also convenient to most of the champagne houses for tastings. Cazanove was a 20 minute walk not far from the train station and WWII museum. Many of the the other houses are a 20 minute walk in the other direction. La Parenthese is on a one way street that was quiet at night when we were there.
I stayed in Le Loft with a friend. It has two bedrooms, a view of the catherdal, and a small kitchen. We used this as our gathering place for our group because it had more than enough space for all of us to sit and talk. The others had a room on the first floor and the second floor that were nice and we on the street side. It should be noted that there is not an elevator so you need to walk up stairs. Le Loft is on the third floor so you need to be able to walk up and down about 55 steps.
We parked two cars in the secured area for an additional fee. Brigitte met us at the front of the apartments after we texted her and she opened the doors to let us park and show us to our rooms. We were able to check in after 5:30 pm, so we did some champagne tasting until then.
The breakfast was left for us in the morning in a basket with juice, coffee, bread, cereal, etc. It was enough for us to make it to a late lunch. We sat outside in the garden area both mornings, which was nice.
Overall everything was good and I would go back. The room rates were reasonable and Brigitte was available to help us as needed. The free wifi worked well for us.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D and N
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More an Apartment”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable room with a small fridge and microwave in the room . There is also access to the full kitchen facilities, a lounge and outside area For the independent traveler who wants to eat in this is perfect. It is not however a typical B& B. Check in required an SMS to advise arrival and then a short wait. Breakfast was minimal, The first morning our room basket contained one croissant and 2 small pieces of bread - for 2 people. For the rest of our stay we had breakfast out. We only saw the owners cleaning a room on our check out. La Parenthese will suit those who dont seek any local advice or what interaction with the owners. As an apartment it is ideal

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tres bon”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

La Parenthese is a lovely B&B and a good base from which to explore the Champagne region. Brigitte and her husband are accommodating and helpful. The two-bedroom loft has views of the cathedral and is essentially a self-contained flat.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWtravell...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here with a friend for three nights in October 2014. We really liked it. The location was great. It was very affordable and Brigitte was a great host. We stayed in the loft apartment which is on the top floor and which has two bedrooms and a lounge, dining and kitchen area. It was quiet and perfect and would suit a couple with children as well I think. The wifi worked very well. We had also booked parking with Brigitte, which was very convenient and I'd recommend because there seemed to be no street parking nearby. The Reims marathon also happened to be on the day we were leaving and the streets surrounding La Parenthese were closed so Brigitte kindly let us leave our car and things and come back when the roads were open and we could get out. I'd stay again and recommend it to others.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous B&b base to explore the lovely city of Reims”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Brigitte is a great host, very welcoming and efficient. Our room "Cerises" had a great view out over the charming garden to the cathedral. On arrival, which was very early, she provided us with local knowledge about a good restaurant "Anna S" within walking distance as well as all the essentials.
Again, on leaving she was very flexible and helpful.
The room (suite really with small kitchen and bathroom) was very clean and simply decorated.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing