We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay for independent travellers”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
fromawide...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay for independent travellers”
Reviewed 22 November 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had the loft room which was ideal with 2 small children. It was exactly as described on the web site. The whole B&B is tastefully decorated and spotless and conveniently located. We had very little interaction with the owner which suited us fine but if you are looking for a more personal experience in a B&B it may not suit. Having said that the owner was very gracious when we locked ourselves out and I had to phone her at 6 am in the morning to let us back in. I have marked down a little only because the weather was very hot whilst we were there and the loft, being right under the roof, with no A/C and only one fan was unbearable in the late afternoon and early evening. It cooled down only well after midnight.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6month_wi...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great rooms in Reims”
Reviewed 19 March 2009 for a stay in September 2008
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at the Parenthese in September 2008. upon arrival we were shown our room and then left on our own the rest of our stay. the owner was quite disinterested. however, our room was wonderful and had more amenities than the website mentioned. we were impressed to find that we had a small kitchenette & we were able to make hot drinks and have snacks in our room. it was quite rainy in Reims while we were there so it was a perfect room to have as we hung out there more than we expected. the room was also pretty big and it had 1 or 2 english TV stations which was a treat. the location of the B&B was okay - something a bit more central would've been nice. if you do stay here, you must try the great little restaurant around the corner, O-Brasero - we ate there our final night in Reims and it was soooo good and loaded with French atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ysidro33
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place, bad service”
Reviewed 7 November 2007 for a stay in October 2007
4
people found this review helpful

La Parenthese is rightly well-reviewed for its location and the standard of its rooms - our room (Clovis) was spacious and comfortable. However, I can't endorse previous comments about the quality of service. Perhaps because no-one else was staying there when we visited, the owner seemed completely uninterested.

We stayed for three nights, but the room was not cleaned, the bins not emptied, the towels not changed - indeed, we got the impression that the room wasn't checked at all. Breakfast was extremely minimalist - one cut-up baguette between us. When we went to check out, having not seen the owner previously since checking in, she ranted at us for leaving after the (previously unmentioned) check-out time, demanding that we clean the room ourselves before leaving (!) and initially that we pay for another full night's stay.

In sum, we certainly found it to be good for those prepared to be entirely independent, but I couldn't guarantee a warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C8282
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful, friendly house in Reims.”
Reviewed 24 September 2007 for a stay in September 2007
4
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Reims this weekend for a champagne tasting trip. We stayed in the Loft apartment of The Parenthese. It is a beautifully decorated large town house near to the centre of Reims. It's very simple but elegant.

We had a spotless room in the loft (which is on the fourth floor so a lot of stairs - but there are other rooms lower down), with bathroom and lounge area.

There is a shared lounge area and patio as well as a pretty garden. Breakfast was included and there is also parking and all for a very reasonable amount . There isn't much in the way of facilities (no internet etc) but the only thing we really missed was a hairdryer.

This was far better than a hotel and the owners were very nice. I would highly recommend this and will stay again if I visit Reims.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: stairs at the end of a night out
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanecito
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved La Parenthese”
Reviewed 6 August 2007 for a stay in July 2007
6
people found this review helpful

"La Parenthese" is a neat and freshly - renovated B&B convenientlly located half-way between Reim's magnificent cathedral and the Basilica, the former site of royal coronations. The major champaigne houses are near the Basilica. The room we had, "The Clovis," was roomy compared to most hotels. It had a small kitchnette, day bed, table with two chairs, queen size bed, and full bathroom. Each morning we would enjoy a complimentary petit dejeuner of coffee, bread, croissant, yogurt, cereal, and juice, Check out their website. Better yet the right price! Very affordable if you on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nallebjor...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Visit was for: Nöje
Travelling group: Par
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneJo19
Chalons-en-Champagne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Voyage solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing