We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient on the route to the UK from the Alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient on the route to the UK from the Alps”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We needed somewhere to stay overninght and this hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed there with a coach party. We telephoned as we left the autoroute and were allocated a clean and spacious double room on the first floor. It was very comfortable with wifi, teac and coffee making facilities and so on. We had dinner which was good, with a large menu to choose from including a couple of set dishes. Breakfast was copious and delicious. The staff were friendly and welcoming - a welcome drink and nibbles are offered to customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    202
    163
    57
    28
See reviews for
51
226
50
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stopped for one night on route back to UK from coach trip to Italy. Dinner on arrival was pretty mediocre, soup starter was good but main course of chicken (tough to cut) frozen veg (soggy) and potato not so good. Breakfast was very tasty if you could find it! Unfortunately by the time we came down 10 mins after out given start time the buffet was very sparse and it took 20/25 mins before there was any substantial replenishment by the staff, far too long when on a limited time frame to get the coach which had a strict timetable to adhere to. The sausage and small amount of scrambled egg and french bread I managed to retrieve were very good. I would suggest you come down very early if you want a full choice. Beds were very comfy and the decor nice. Fine for just the one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Mercure felt okay, smaller and not of the same high quality as that experienced in Mulhouse.

Our room was still acceptable, clean with all the facilities we needed and it was only for the one night.

The food serviced both at dinner and breakfast the next day was good.

I would have no problem about returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We did not walk around the hotel nor the area near by, so in all honestly cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgware2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Leger holiday. The check in was very efficient. Our room, which was on the ground floor was very clean and spacious and included tea and coffee making
facilities. The breakfast was very good and included bacon, sausages and eggs, which is very unusual for continental hotels. We had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On the outskirts of Reims, so not a very nice area to take a wander. Hotel needs a bit of TLC, but as we were only staying for one night enroute back to the UK it was okay. Room on the first floor was clean and reasonably comfortable. We had a set dinner for our coach party which was surprisingly good - soup/turkey/chocolate cake. There were three coachloads in a large room at breakfast, which was a bit of a bun fight to get food and find a seat. Food was adequate and included bacon and eggs. Okay for the one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalkieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very poor. Probably given 3 stars about 30 years ago and has not been updated since. Evening meal consisted of frozen mixed veg and potato with a piece of cooked chicken resulting in extremely poor quality. The only redeeming feature was the comfortable beds and quiet area around the hotel. It was in a quiet area because it was an industrial estate and most of the buisnesses were closed at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Property: Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Address: 2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 rooms, located in an office and business area, 5 minutes away from the most famous Champagne brand (Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart Taittinger...). Just behind the Exhibition Center, this hotel is ideally situated for your business or family trips. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, terrace and outdoor swimming pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our 2.5 ha garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing