We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All right for a one night stop” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    199
    158
    55
    28
See reviews for
51
224
50
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was very disappointed of the restaurant. The food was terrible and the champagne I ordered was warm (and this in Reims). The room was good and also the breakfast. Next time I will look for a better place to eat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were very lucky to get a room here. On the way to Calais from Italy, we rang and managed to get a room for 80 euros for that night. It was very easy to find because it's signage is fantastic. On arriving we were greeted by, I'm sorry to say, a very unhelpful and unpleasant woman called Aurelie. The outside looks run down and dated but inside it is newly refurbished. It is very clean with new electronics - a huge television and an Ihome for charging iPods, playing music and works as an alarm clock. When we checked out, we were told that breakfast wasn't include after all, as Aurelie had informed us. The lady, Christine, managed to sort this out for us for which we were grateful for as the breakfast was terrible and at 16.90 euros was a rip off. The choice was good however the eggs were cold; the bacon was burnt; some of the juice was off, the coffee was cold, the fruit was off so I had cereal. Christine was extremely helpful and although we were very angry about the breakfast she remained calm and smiling.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittykattypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was easy to find, just off the ring road south east of Reims, far enough away from the crowded town centre. The ample parking was gated, but anyone could walk in across the raised lawn that separated the car park from the road. (See photo 1)

The helpful receptionist “upgraded?” us to a triple room with a double and single bed. Room 201 is on the left of photo 2, with a view of the rear car park (which I like). The room was large, but due to the unwanted addition of the single bed placed at right angles to the foot of the double, there was less than 30cm to walk between them to get from the door to the far side of the bed. (See photo 3) There was a long, thin strip of wallpaper worn off the external corner of the bathroom and a black stain on the ceiling from the air conditioning unit. The armchair was a bit too low to work comfortably at the desk. (See photo 4)

In contrast, on our return journey we stayed in the Ibis Tinqueux, on the western side of Reims and although the double room was smaller, it had a new memory foam bed, which is by far the most comfortable I have ever slept on. (see my review)

Surprisingly, the rooms cost almost exactly the same, 70 Euros, although booked in February (no refund, no cancellation or amendment) for June travel. Oddly, Friday 25 and Saturday 26 July are only £51 + taxes, booking just 2 wks ahead.

Mercure breakfast (including tax) was 16.90 Euros per head, compared with 9.50 Euros at the Ibis, and apart from better quality croissants, I cannot justify the extra.

Many people ask, so I can advise that two supermarkets in Reims with ample parking are open on Sunday mornings from 9-12:30 – highly unusual in this part of France:-
Intermarche, SA Grenadines, 58 Boulevard Wilson, 51100 Reims.
Match, CC de l’hippodrome, 12 Rue Pierre Taittinger, 51100 Reims.

If this review has been useful to you, please click the “Yes” button. It gives me a warm feeling, knowing I have not wasted my time.

Room Tip: You could keep an eye on your car from room 201, which is at the end of a corridor, furthest from re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XF_Jagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable and perfectly acceptable.
Nothing out of the ordinary but it served its purpose.
Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff.
The breakfast was good and plentiful.
No complaints.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem very mush the same............clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasPehlivanian, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear @Travel_Teddybears from Glasgow,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your views on your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Champagne or in one of the hotels of the Mercure network in the world.

Thanks’ again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pleasant stay with nice, clean rooms. Food service was good with very tasty 3 course dinner and breakfast had a decent selection of items. Location is quiet and there is little traffic noise. Rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasPehlivanian, Directeur général at Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear @CowboyUpAlberta, from Alberta,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts for an always better service for our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne !

Thanks’ again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions

Property: Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
Address: 2 rue Gabriel Voisin, 51688, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 rooms, located in an office and business area, 5 minutes away from the most famous Champagne brand (Pommery, Veuve Clicquot, Ruinart Taittinger...). Just behind the Exhibition Center, this hotel is ideally situated for your business or family trips. Enjoy our restaurant, bar, terrace and outdoor swimming pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our 2.5 ha garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Parc Des Expositions Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing