We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grotty and unloved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Reims Centre
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Reims
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“grotty and unloved”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

shabby furniture and fittings, truly terrible breakfast and to top it off the carpark is reserved for the staff! don't stay here unless you have to. unfortunately we had no choice! if you do then get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    34
    71
    60
    65
See reviews for
25
105
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It all averages up.
Reception friendly and helpful, spoke good English, in a non-smoking hotel we got a stinking room. We got another room though. Toilet and shower separate from each other, but that's not a problem. The hotel is old and once you're beyond the reception, gives a shabby impression, but cleaning was adequate. One window in the room, facing a courtyard with direct access from another stair, so due to that, and the loud humming of ventilation, the window had to be closed. Safe in the room, minibar, A/C, so all was good.

Parking will cost you, a bit crowded if all spots are taken. Location is on the outer edge of the most center part of town, it takes only 2 min to walk to all the bars and restaurants around La fontaine Subé.

For the price of €50 it's all quite OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
670 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having read previous reviews, I was dreading staying. We were pleasantly surprised! Yes the rooms were tired, yes they were slightly small, but still ample. The staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, for the price paid for the central location, with off street parking (pre bookable gated, secure) it was great value. My only criticism was whilst we were there he fire alarm went off, the corridors were dark, there was no clear directions of where to go, and staff were unsure of how to turn it off. However as Simon Calder recommends THE FIRST THING YOU SHOULD DO IS NOTE THE FIRE EXIT ROUTE, I will in future

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of May. There was a medieval festival in Reims and this was the only hotel available.

I stayed in a room in the second floor at the very end of a very narrow corridor. The room size was ok considering the price I paid, and the room and bathroom were clean. These are all the positive things I can say about this hotel.

The breakfast was poor and overpriced, the walls were thin (I could hear everything happening in the corridor and other rooms) but the worst was the service. Upon arrival, I tried to connect to internet but I did not receive the wifi signal. At the beginning I thought it was because I did not have the right wifi access, so I went down to reception to check how to solve it. I waited for +10 minutes and nobody came out to help me. After this time a young woman came out (with her dinner plate in her hands). She was far from nice (I guess she did not enjoyed to be interrupted during her dinner) or helpful. Of course, she could not help me and I went back to the room to discover that I could only get the WIFI signal in a little corner by the window, so practically, I did not have access to internet in the room.

The following day I moved the car from my designated spot and the spot was taken when I returned (there are only 9-10 spots for all the guests). I do not want to go through all the process, but it took me >1 hour to solve it even though I offered to park in the public parking (what I should have done) and they insisted it was not a problem.

I know that the nicer hotels in the area are quite more expensive than this hotel, but if you can afford it, avoid this hotel at any price. I would rather stay further from the area than stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Look for something better. Very old (and not in a good way). Reception couldn't remember WiFi sign in (when there happened to be somone at the desk!); heating/cooling didn't work; TV only in French; walls thin; etc. Keep looking for something better

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Booked room for two with 'suite'.
Noisy: we heard the neighbours from other room enjoying themselves.
Breakfast not included - and available at a hefty price.
Small bathroom.
Single beds joined together, not double.
Shoddy: i.e. bathroom worktop old tiles painted over; old windows no double glazing; closet from cheap painted plywood; dusty - not recommended for anyone allergic to dust mites...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Spent slightly more for the "Prestige Double Room" - which apparantly was a good idea. Lots of space and a nice large bed as well as table and a couple of chairs. Toilet and bathroom functional but not flashy. Seemed clean and was a pleasant stop for the night. Having booked via the internet about an hour before arriving, this was the fastest check-in I have ever experienced! Had my key less than a minute after entering the hotel from very friendly (english speaking!) lady. Very close to the center of the city. Will happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruftydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#27 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Grand Hotel du Nord
#25 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
Le Latino Cafe Hotel
#47 of 69 in Reims
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Reims Centre

Property: Kyriad Reims Centre
Address: 29 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Reims Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, traditional hotel with modern comforts is situated in the city; 1 mile from the downtown area and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing