We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Reims Centre
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Reims
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“middle of the road”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Location is perfect right in the heart of Reims, I paid the extra for on site parking €12 per night, there is a nearby public car park, the difference is minimal and theirs is secure and closer.

The receptionist was welcoming and helpful (more so than most 'chain hotels') the foyer area has recently been decorated and the rooms although scene better days are of a good standard (from the reviews I expected a lot worse) sadly the space between these two is in desperate need of remodeling. Dirty white chipboard paper reminiscent of the 80's but remember you are not sleeping in the hallway and for me the total time spend in the corridor was seconds.

Overall I was happy with my stay, but I would say the reviews my have helped as I was expecting something much worse.

Room Tip: 406 has a view to Notre Dame
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    38
    78
    67
    74
See reviews for
29
123
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here one night with two other male colleagues on short visit to Reims as an extended away day to France from S E England. Hotel clean and each of our separate rooms were also clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay with TV (French channels only) and fridge and very spacious bed. No outside noise and could leave window open . A real pleasure not to have an airless hotel bedroom or air conditioning whiring all night (air conditioning there. Good bathroom (bath / shower ) and separate toilet. Décor OK. Also had breakfast. Again perfectly adequate : Not a banquet but one does not expect it.

Room Tip: ask ! Seem to be quite a few rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eds12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for one night. I reserved parking when I booked the hotel and again called the hotel three days before stay to confirm the parking was booked correctly which the nice guy on the phone confirmed. Then when I turn up I get told there are no available parking spaces and I would have to park my very expensive car in a public car park across the road. This was completly unacceptable and they should advertise no parking available on site. To top things off the hotels internet is a waste of time. You can only get signal in the bathroom and that keeps dropping. What can I say, you get what u pay for. Lesson learned I think.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisadderley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights, unfortunately! I did not like to find a bug one the floor in the bathroom the first morning! The shower curtain was moldy and the refrigerator very warm. The air condition did not work and the girl in the reception did not find any need to fix this?!!.
Choose another hotel if possible.

Room Tip: There is no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as an overnight stop in Reims on the way back from Italy to the UK. We were looking for cheap and cheerful and this hotel ended up as neither. We ended up paying over 100€ for a double room at the end of a dark and dingy corridor with ladders lying around and poor lighting. The deal eluded to free parking which wasn't the case and te breakfast which we didn't have looked so unappetising it was unfunny. The hotel is run down and service was very hit and miss. The night receptionist was quite helpful when we arrived and the location (just off the main restaurant street) and secure car park were the only real positives in an otherwise terrible stay. We wished we had paid an extra 30€ to stay at the very plush Best Westerb two doors down the road. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

shabby furniture and fittings, truly terrible breakfast and to top it off the carpark is reserved for the staff! don't stay here unless you have to. unfortunately we had no choice! if you do then get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It all averages up.
Reception friendly and helpful, spoke good English, in a non-smoking hotel we got a stinking room. We got another room though. Toilet and shower separate from each other, but that's not a problem. The hotel is old and once you're beyond the reception, gives a shabby impression, but cleaning was adequate. One window in the room, facing a courtyard with direct access from another stair, so due to that, and the loud humming of ventilation, the window had to be closed. Safe in the room, minibar, A/C, so all was good.

Parking will cost you, a bit crowded if all spots are taken. Location is on the outer edge of the most center part of town, it takes only 2 min to walk to all the bars and restaurants around La fontaine Subé.

For the price of €50 it's all quite OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Logis au Tambour
#8 of 68 in Reims
284 reviews
Hincmar
Hotel De La Cathedrale
Hotel De La Cathedrale
#23 of 68 in Reims
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Grand Hotel du Nord
#27 of 68 in Reims
319 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Aux Sacres Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Reims Centre

Property: Kyriad Reims Centre
Address: 29 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Hotel de l'Europe Reims & Spa)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Reims Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, traditional hotel with modern comforts is situated in the city; 1 mile from the downtown area and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing