We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Reims
london/essex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Had a nice few day hotel clean small friendly room can be hot air con only worked when wanted to but the windows were big so you let enough air in hotel is about 10 to 15 min walk from the main part of the town

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank londondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, Directeur hôtel Campanile Reims Cathédrale at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir
We wish to thank you for the comment you left on tripadvisor about our hotel.
Every comment helps us to improve our services and this one is very flattering.
Hoping to welcome you as client again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    288
    122
    34
    14
See reviews for
106
252
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here en route from Macon to Calais. Glad we did. The room was on the 4th floor which had high windows but, if you stood up, you could see the river just about a couple of hundred yards away. The room was small but felt spacious - rarely do you get two tub seats and a coffee table as well as a computer desk. The room had a separate wc from the shower area. The shower had two heads - great! A good size tv screen and plenty of points for charging up those toys. Wifi is free and a good connection. Parking is 10 euros in the hotel's underground park - well worth it as street parking seemed impossible. About ten minutes walk to the Cathedral. A lovely city which we both enjoyed. After a hard afternoon's walking we did not feel like going out again and chose the restaurant in the hotel. So glad we did. A splendid buffet for a starter - nice choice of goodies and for mains I had Osso Bucco and my companion had the Steak Tartare. Both excellent. Well worth eating here. Breakfast is extra and was adequate. All in all a good experience. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a second night in Reims and the location is good for walking in to the city. The underground car park is good value for €10 a night but fills up quickly, so get there early. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is very clean and bright. The room was well furnished and the bathroom was clean with a good shower. The stadium across the road whilst holding a football match did not disturb our night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickKenworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Sylvie.M directrice adjointe at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Customer,

We thank you for these comments and hope to see again you very soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The French equivalent of a Premier Inn perhaps?!
Very clean and fresh, simple rooms, friendly staff and underground parking.
The hotel sits in a One Way system so finding the car park for the first time can be a bit of a challenge! Once there the car park is secure and directly below the hotel, so the lift takes you straight to reception.
We used the hotel as an overnight stay on a journey through France and found it to be ideal for that purpose. We did not try the restaurant in the evening, as the centre of Reims - and the Notre Dame - is only 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast was in a continental style (not surprisingly!) and was fine - buffet style and a coffee machine.
Rooms simple, comfortable, clean and air-conditioned.
Recommended for an overnight no frills stay. We have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M, Sylvie.M. Directrice Adjointe at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Customer,

We thank you for these comments and hope to see again you very soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for a night! Its a decent hotel, with great location. city centre is 5 min away by walk, person at reception was very helpful and we got half price tickets to pommery champagne tour from hotel. Room was nice however toilet was very cramped. Parking is underground for 10 euros. All places are nearby and hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, Directeur at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,
We thank you for taking time to share your comments with us, which help us to ameliorate our daily work. Hoping your visit for a future trip,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a lovely hotel to stay in. Food prices were very reasonable and the room was a good size. Staff were very friendly and we could converse in English easily. It was very close to the Cathedral and to the centre of town. We felt at home here and stayed 3 nights. We would go back again.

Room Tip: We could open the windows which was great but the street does get noisy in the early morning when st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank BDMACKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, Directeur at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Sir , thank you for taking the time to write a rewiew on trip. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We hope to count you as our clients again and wish you to keep pleasant memories from Reims.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio De Janeiro, Rj
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at The Campanile for two nights last September. The city is really great .The room, the bathroom and the staff was really basic. The hotel is close to the city centre but there are many hotels nearby at the same value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaRodrigues794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
724 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 69 in Reims
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale

Property: Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Address: 37 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Enzo Hotel Reims Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with restaurant; multilingual staff; situated on the banks of the Marne Canal, near city centre and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing