We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight return from the alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overnight return from the alps”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here on the way back from skiing, excellent location opposite the mecure, close to the motorway but only a short walk into the centre for dinner etc.

Rooms were clean and comfy and provided what was needed after a long day driving - also had plenty of safe parking.

Excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on our hotel.

We are very pleased that your stay was as you expected. Satisfying our hosts is very important for us.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

V. Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    372
    203
    75
    31
See reviews for
147
360
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3,273 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,459 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a quick night stop

Restaurant was closed so staff directed us to town which was full if amazing places to eat

Christmas markets were so close

Clean, modern and just enough for us

Dog was made welcome

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear SarahCorell,

Thank you for your post. We are so glad that your stay among us pleased you.

We look forward to see you again,

Kind regards,

V. Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Bit of a tricky one to find as there is a flyover adjacent to the street that the Hotel is on. If your sat nav is not quick enough you will go past it and have a bit of a trip back.
It has its own secure parking which is twice the price of the municipal car park on the other side of the street. We could see our car so that was fine. 3rd floor corner room with views in two directions. Comfy bed, recently re furbed, microwaves in reception (if you want to be cheeky with a snack or micro chips!) Good breakfast with fresh orange sqeezer and all manner of foods.
It can get busy at peak times as there are often coach parties booked in. Ask the friendly receptionists about this. I would return as the weather when we went was absolutely terrible rainstorms. Easy walk to the cathedral and centre.

Room Tip: corner, for a different layout and two views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Paul G,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that your had a good stay in our hotel and that the equipements propose pleased you.

The Front Desk always proposes the public parking and the private parking to our clients, who choose what fits them best.

We look forward to see you again,

Best regards,

V. Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

location was the only positive thing. no covered car park. the room was fine until I went to dry my hair, no plug near a mirror! the one in the bathroom did not work with my hair dryer and it would have taken hours to dry it with the hotel one. the front desk did not seem to know the city well enough to make suggestions on places. the breakfast was ok. we were supposed to stay 3 nights, but one was enough and the desk staff didn't even ask what was wrong that we checked out early.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

V. Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

The Hague
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very well located close to the city center (walking distance) and to the autoroute access. Our room (at the back) was silent and rather big. Breakfast was adequate for this price. Parking space available in the hotel courtyard. Friendly staff. Not a very special hotel, but good value for money, we might go there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken some of your time to leave this message. we are happy that our hotel and services proposed pleased you.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

V. M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford,UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I booked this hotel through the Accor website for 1 night in June 2013. In May my husband (now deceased) was diagnosed with cancer and we had to cancel as he would be having treatment. The cancellation was also made through the Accor hotels website. However, the hotel debited the room rate from our credit card 2 days after we were due to stay there. I thought this would be a simple error to put right and emailed the hotel, but received a somewhat curt reply saying they had not been informed of the cancellation and that the cancellation number I quoted was not one of theirs! I therefore contacted Accor Hotels customer service (a premium number) and was given an email address for Guest Relations. They take weeks to reply to any email and failed to solve the problem, not replying at all to my last email. Finally, 5 months later, I have only had a refund of the money taken by contacting the credit card company and reporting the payment as in dispute. I am absolutely appalled at the total lack of service or understanding from this hotel and from the Accor hotels company.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Please accept our condolences for your husband. Unfortunately, we surely had a bug in our computer system as we didn't receive the cancellation from our website.

Please accept our apologies for this problem.

Best regards,

V. Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#13 of 69 in Reims
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Property: Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing