We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked this the day before stay for a stop- over en route back home to France after visiting the UK. Chose Reims as wanted somewhere nice to spend my birthday.
This really was a little gem - we paid £114 for TWO nights including breakfast - which was fresh and plentiful. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke very good English - the recommendation of a nice restaurant to eat at on my birthday was spot on.
Parking on site was extra at 11€ per night but we felt this was worth it as parking was secure & gated. There is however a public car park next to the hotel for 4€ per day.
The hotel was easy walking distance from the city centre, cathedral, restaurants and champagne houses. Our room - looking over the car park (not a problem to us as we didn't plan to spend much time in it) was clean with a good shower, lovely comfy bed, TV with a couple of English speaking channels & very importantly WIFI which was unlimited and free. No tea & coffee facilities in the room but there was 24 availability for making hot drinks by reception which we could take up to the room - I really appreciated my bedtime cup of earl grey. All in all we couldn't fault this place which delivered more than expected. Would use IBIS Styles again.

Room Tip: If you want peace & quiet ask for a room overlooking the car park as the front if the hotel is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenatLoubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear KarenatLoubes,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that our hotel and services proposed made your stay pleasant.

Our team and I are very touch by your comments, they encourage us to keep up our efforts so that the benefit we bring you meets your expectations.

Best regards,

V. Martinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

A comfy room with good facilities. Big beds and nice decor. The room itself was quite small but sufficient for my needs, but after a shower I wanted the curtains closed and the lights on, but the room felt dark, which made it feel smaller.
Breakfast options were tasty but limited. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your remarks on your stay. We are glad that the hotel and services proposed pleased you. For the lights, we are energy savings which probably take some minutes to shine bright the room.

Looking forward to see you again,

Best regards,

V. Martinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent the weekend at this Hotel on an arranged trip. The purpose of the stay was to enjoy some champagne tasting and visit Paris. The hotel is clean,modern,well situated close to the cathedral and central reims. The staff were all friendly and the continental breakfast was great. As you don't spend much time in the hotel on such a holiday it ticks all the boxes!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abrahamwinkleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your remarks. We are very happy that our hotel pleased you and that your stay went well among us.

Keen to see you again,

Best regards,

V. Martinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Exactly what we needed, at a good price.

Parking right at the door, with only a 10 minute stroll to the cathedral. (It was visible, floodlit at night, from my room).

Room keys already "ready to go" when we arrived. Nice touches like free coffee bar all day. I had assumed it would be the American-style "cooking all day" stuff but this was a decent espresso machine. Nice touch!

Same at breakfast - a juice machine to squeeze oranges yourself. OK, that requires a bit of labour - but most hotels, even 5*, do notgive you juice THIS fresh. Espresso etc too. Fresh fruit, ham, cheese, croissants etc. All you need.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakemeformeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that your stay among us was exactly what you needed.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

V. Martinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here on the way back from skiing, excellent location opposite the mecure, close to the motorway but only a short walk into the centre for dinner etc.

Rooms were clean and comfy and provided what was needed after a long day driving - also had plenty of safe parking.

Excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8714Agnes, Attachée Commerciale at Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on our hotel.

We are very pleased that your stay was as you expected. Satisfying our hosts is very important for us.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

V. Martinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#15 of 68 in Reims
757 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 21 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathédrale - Breakfast and WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Reims Centre hotel. Located in the heart of the city, our hotel is a stone's throw from the conference center, Reims TGV train station and the cathedral. It has 67 renovated rooms, bathroomswith showers, 2 conference rooms spanning 689 sq. ft. (64 m²), as well as a restaurant (closed week-ends and days holiday) and bar. An outdoor paying private car park is available next to the hotel.Extras of this hotelIn close proximity to the Reims convention center and 10 minutes by car from the exhibition center, the hotel is located on the banks of the Marne canal and just a 5-minute walk from all the shops, the fitness center and the Reims Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reims Hotel Reims
Reims Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing