We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is excessively crazy good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

If you like gilding lilies, then Les Crayeres is for you. It is a converted chateau with amazing rooms and spacious grounds, and it represents the apex of luxury accommodations. The two restaurants on property, Parc and Les Jardins, were the finest places I ate in Champagne. The staff is English-ly helpful, and the position in Reims is close to everything -- but it is, after all, a small town. Even though my design idiom preference is sleek modernism, I have to highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

les crayeres is a marvelous property with the most attentive and caring staff. the restaurant and the bistro excell in quality and service. details were not ovelooked and care was given to render our stay just marvelous! we so appreciate this level of attention. there are many properties with multi star ratings, price/quality etc., but le crayeres has the solar system shining above! looking forward to our next sojourn at les crayeres!

Room Tip: the hotel has a variety of rooms...to choose the appropriate room, obtain information from the help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esa930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel couldn't have been a better respite for a weary traveler after spending most of the last week in hot hotel rooms in Germany. It is a beautiful European chateau- with a nice acre or so of land - and close to a large pubic park which offers great running/walking path.
The service was outstanding- food yummy. We did the tasting "fish" menu and loved it.
Possibly a bit pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a marguise room - had small living room which we loved after being cramped in tiny ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves2travel094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Service was outstanding! Two very good restaurants! Rooms with everything you could want. A little pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Perfect hotel and a perfect staff, who even offered to fuel our car each evening and arranged for us to purchase some jewelry that was on display. I wish we had stayed longer. Wonderful food and perfect service in Le Parc. Our suite was magnificent. We will be back. We had 2 bottles of the most wonderful Champagne which they recommended. It was definitely one of the highlights to our trip across France and Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our room (19) was probably one of the more ordinary on offer as it did not enjoy views of the beautiful grounds. It did however have a huge bed, wonderful bathroom and superb decor. The bar boasted a fabulous live band both nights and we ate in both The Restaurant And Brasserie. Delicious food, superb service and great wine list. The service throughout was excellent if slightly clumsy at breakfast. I will go back to this fine hotel. It the perfect spot for a special occasion or as a base to tour The Champagne District.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJonesGangOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I normally do not write reviews, but after visiting this hotel I wanted to take the moment to do so. My wife and I celebrating our honeymoon stayed at the Chateau Les Crayeres for two nights while touring France. The Chateau was an unforgettable experience. The hotel, the grounds, the restaurant were all-gorgeous! The staff was amazing! The first day we arrived after a 2 hour car drive from Paris feeling a bit rushed, because we had a scheduled tour at one of Champagne houses, which we wanted to make on time, but still had not gotten lunch (which is a wise move before doing a champagne tasting)….as soon as we arrived the staff efficiently wiped our stress away by taking our bags, car keys, and promptly escorting us to a table facing their stunning gardens, and placing two beautiful glasses of Champagne in our hands. Within 15 minutes served us a club sandwich fit for royalty! Not only did we make our tour with plenty of time, but the team at Chateau Les Crayeres demonstrated to us from the very beginning their high-level of service. Our two-night stay was a dream and we would go back to Reims just to visit the Chateau Les Crayeres!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
2.3 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
2.6 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £339 - £610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing