We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were here 10 yrs ago, and again this month - still outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
172 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“We were here 10 yrs ago, and again this month - still outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

It was hard for us to belive that it was 10 yrs betwen visits to this lovely hotel. We stayed here 3 nights on a cycling tour this time and it was just as wonderful as before. Since our last visit they added a casual garden restaurant which is a nice choice when you want outdoor more casual dining. We had great service and great food in both restaurants. Each room is different and this time we had a room with a separate living room and the bath shower and toilet room were on opposite sides of the living room/bedroom areas. It's just a lovely chateau that is very well maintained. Service is great, food is outstanding.. and what can be better than enjoying a few glasses of champagne on the terrace in the afternoon. We promised we wouldn't wait as long to visit it a third time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    78
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
76
410
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Les Crayeres and we cannot think of a better place to have done so.
All the staff were wonderful and every request was dealt with promptly together with a smile. The service we received was second to none and made our stay just that extra bit special.
We arrived by car and our bags were taken from the boot and were in our room before we stepped through the door. We were shown to our beautiful room (a Comtesse) which had a balcony (together with comfy sun loungers) overlooking the manicured gardens. In next to no time, there was a knock at the door and a waiter poured us two glasses of champagne (complimentary). We paid for another bottle and lounged in the sunshine before taking a walk in the gardens.
Dinner on Friday night was in the Michelin star restaurant. The food, wine and service was outstanding. A wonderful evening which was made even more special by the lovely waiting staff.
On Saturday, the hotel reception had arranged for us to attend two champagne tastings at Martell and Veuve Clicquot. Very different houses but both very special for different reasons. We also walked around the Reims which was lovely.
On Saturday night we ate at the hotel's brasserie. This restaurant is clearly very popular with the locals as by 9.30pm it was very busy! My only criticism of this restaurant was that the tables were far too close together. Nevertheless, the food and service was excellent.
Les Crayeres is a very special place in Reims. If you are looking for a fine and elegant place to stay for a special weekend...go to Les Crayeres. It is very expensive but worth every euro!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are lovely but be prepared to pay extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shapcabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

While the Chateau is truely beautiful, the staff was unbearably pretentious. It might have been okay had their competence equaled the pretentions. The dinner was mediocre and the breakfast down right bad. We could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at the Chateau in July for one night with my friends and it was a very enjoyable experience.

Some of the bigger chateaux in Europe do keep an eye on the mode of transport its guests arrive in and can be very pretentious. Not this chateau. From the moment our group arrived in the taxis, our group felt very welcome, with the bell captains insisting on helping out with our luggage even though they were all small and light travel bags.

The Concierge was also helpful in booking the tours to the various champagne houses and made sure that our group are allowed to leave our travel bags at the reception of those champagne houses whilst we visited their cellars. They also helped us to get the TGV tickets, and these were all done and paid for even though there were some days left before the last day for cancellation of our stay without penalty,

Check-in was prompt and we were led to our rooms, a Duchess Room and a Marquis Room, both tastefully decorated, although the decor of the Marquis Room was a bit heavy with too many pictures and portraits, but not a problem. The beds were queen-king size beds and quite comfortable with large sitting area and large marble bathrooms. Wifi is complimentary which is a bonus for working travellers.

The sun terrace at the back is also a nice place to spend an afternoon, drinking champagne and enjoying an afternoon tea, and the sitting room / bar area is also a delight to un-wind after the delightful meal in Le Parc restaurant.

The only improvement to this wonderful property is that perhaps with the large green park at the back, they have space to build amenities like swimming pool and maybe a gym room, which would make a summer stay here even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you have a chance to choose, maybe you should ask the reception to show you the room choices firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfplayer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hustai National Park, Mongolia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a large suite overlooking the gardens with a superb view over Reims including the cathedral and surrounding countryside. While a little dated, everything was generously sized, of good quality and in good working order. It's a traditional top class french chateau / hotel.

Apart from a fantastic setting and elegant building itself, the scene was set when, having been shown to our room not 5 minutes beforehand a tap on the door brought two glasses of champagne. Only a light touch but appreciated.

Food in the restaurant was out of the top drawer - it has 2 stars - and while the overall stay was expensive, it was very much worthwhile. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMightyRawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had booked a package deal with the hotel 6 months ago, room,dinner & a welcome glass of champagne . When we arrived we found that because the hotel was not busy we had been upgraded to a room that was almost twice the price we had planned. The room was fantastic, albeit not my choice of wallpaper. The bathroom superb, with the best 4 person shower I've been in!
Dinner in the "Le Jardin" was very good, beautifully presented. When my wife was not happy with lamb on the set menu they changed it for her.
Breakfast was a visual treat, almost a shame to eat it!
It is also just across the road from the Pommery Champagne house, if you wish to make the visit to Les Crayers propper!
All in all if you can afford it - go for it, it was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidderminsterkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
985 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights back in 2002 and I just now realized that we forgot to give this hotel a review which surprises me because it was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Exceptional bedding, toiletries, top notch service, amazing cuisine especially the breakfast each morning done in typical French style. The view from our room was breathtaking. I would love to live here.

Room Tip: that is a suite on the 2nd floor overlooking the back gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Property: Chateau Les Crayeres
Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing