We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Large in Champagne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
calabasas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Live Large in Champagne”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Simply put, this is the best urban hotel I've ever encountered. A grand chateau located 10 minutes from city center, Les Crayeres is the ultimate urban oasis. The beautiful building is set on a glorious park, features rooms fit for royalty, formal (but friendly) service, a GREAT restaurant (plus a beautiful looking bistro we didn't get to try)....What more could you ask for?

The gourmet restaurant served us perhaps our best meal of our visit to France and the wine service is really special - an expansive, well chosen, and fairly priced list with an absurd selection of grower champagne replete with expert guidance from the somms.

Bottom line: I'd live in this hotel if I could.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hungrymandinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    81
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
81
434
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

For any of the reviewers who found fault with this amazing chateau, they must not have stayed at the same place we did. This chateau was incredible. The grounds were beautiful and serene and a nice break from the hassles of Paris. The building was amazing and we had a fantastic room, which was their base room, although it was not cheap. The staff and service were absolutely impeccable. They did everything for us and more, always with a smile. Breakfast was amazing. More impressive was dinner at Les Jardin, their second restaurant. It may have been the best meal i have ever had, and that is saying a lot. The food was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this hotel for a get away to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for this nice review.
We are pleased to read that your stay met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future,
With best regards,

Cindy SIMON
Quality manager & Customer liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
305 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

First, you must go online and check out the hotel website--seeing a picture is the only way for you to get the context of this review. THe grounds and the chateau are wonderful, really park-like. The location is perfect for exploring Reims, and yet you are less than two hours from Paris. The staff is uniformly amzing, although some spoke English well--and others not well. That being said, we were always able to be understood. The restaurant is, I believe, 2 Michelin stars--and it is terrific without being over the top. The brassierie is a welcome respite from the heavier meals, and both dining options benefit from well chosen and well-priced winelists. The only complaint that I have, and it is a minor one, is that the staff could have dine more to eductae us about local attraction and events. I had to ask about Bastille Day events and the local weekend market--rather than having the staff affirmatively suggest something (even by way of a printed sheet of suggested activties at turndown, for example).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mookie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We traveled here for Valentines day 2013, and we knew it would be grand but the service and grounds were beyond even our greatest expectations. Everything was beautiful and delicious. The staff went out of their way to meet our every need. They set up a cave tour on short notice and provided helpful insight about the area. Both restaurants were wonderful. And we were surprised by a beautiful box set of glasses and a bottle of champagne in our room after our valentine's day multi course dinner. Everything was superb. While it is pricey - it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After such great reviews was disappointed. Hotel was Ok, service Ok, rooms average, value average. Very nice garden. One of the bar men needs to learn that if you work in the service industry it helps not to be rude

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank presentation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vadodara
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

.this chateau has been very cleverly restored to give the elegant old world as well as every modern facility to make the guests very comfortable. They are serving Delicious gourmet meals in the restaurant . The breakfast too, is good. The grounds are well maintained and very pleasant on summer evenings. I would recommend this to a discerning traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staff, Service, Food, Location...we just can't say enough. Our suite was appointed so beautifully. Customer service is very VERY clearly the # 1 priority of this little piece of paradise! The grounds are wonderfully lush with rich smells from the garden overflowing! We ate at both restaurants and the food was wonderful. The homemade butter needs a category of its own! Chef prepared me my own Vegetarian menu which was a culinary masterpiece both to the palate and the eyes! Although heavily staffed, we NEVER felt "hovered over!" All the staff at the Chateau were outstanding going out of their way attending to our most minute requests. They helped us from planning in advance from the States to giving us advice on where to go for our run! Definitely a luxury trip but worth every penny! Simply wonderful!!

Room Tip: We had a suite that overlooked the main entrance. It was spacious and quite. After staying on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucielleball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
2.3 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
502 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
2.6 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Property: Chateau Les Crayeres
Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing