We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Les Crayeres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay here in late April 2014 (room 3). The building is a gorgeous 1904 mansion with a lovely terrace and 17 acres of grounds. We had a little self contained cottage to the side of the main building. This was excellent, with two floors, a comfortable bed, two bathrooms, a lounge and a garden area with sunloungers. The main restaurant is a superb 2 Michelin star place, and should have 3 stars. The wine list is a delight, with many of the wines and champagnes (600 different champagnes) actually well below their retail price. There is a separate brasserie in the grounds which is very popular, so much so that we were unable to get in the two times we tried to reserve. This would not be an issue except for the slightly surreal that room service only starts at 2 p.m. on certain days of the week, so bear this in mind if staying. The staff were very good, the only odd slip happening when we checked out and our taxi had mistakenly been cancelled, but this was quickly rectified. Overall, a delightful place, not cheap but then this is top of the range luxury. Take advantage of the great champagne list; it is rare indeed to find a list so reasonably priced.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    76
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
76
401
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to this property. It is lovely and you feel very special. I am not sure why I felt a bit disappointed this time. Perhaps it is just all too quiet. Anyway food excellent if not memorable, room beautiful and wine outstanding as is the service. Very expensive but you know that going in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a magnificent property, a superb chateau in a wonderful setting. The welcome is warm and beyond the mere call of duty.Champagne for two arrived as soon as we were ensconced in our beautiful room. Every detail is attended to; it is a symphony of magnificence, taste and good service. As this was a Tuesday and the main restaurant was closed, we dined at Le Jardin, the brasserie in the chateau grounds. But breakfast was served in the main dining room. What a visual triumph this room is with its high ceilings, glorious curtains, softly patterned carpets, and mock-Corinthian columns. The continental breakfast was the finest we had experienced anywhere in the world, a cornucopia of good taste (in both senses of the word) worth far more than the 29 euros charged. This was a nice offset to the room price of around 550 euros, but we didn't begrudge that either for such an elegant and comfortable suite. If you are ready and able to splash out, either as a visitor to the region or en route to the south, I cannot recommend this spectacular establishment too highly.

Room Tip: Better to stay in the chateau than in one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horace4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Upon entering the gorgeous property you start to realize that you have entered somewhere very magical. Checking in we were told we had been given an upgraded room . The staff at Les Crayeres are the most professional and accommodating as they come. We were escorted to our massive room (room #11) and we almost fell over at not only the size but the decor. Our room was tastefully decorated in royal blues. The fixtures alone were like a work of art. All the sinks Were made of porcelain and had the most beautiful decorative handles.We were in Heaven. Exactly what we needed at this time of the trip. My boyfriend was coming down with a cold after an exhausting week in Paris. The king size bed was heavenly and we really appreciated the blackout curtains.This is the place to come for relaxation, great champagne and the most scrumptious, delightful, creative, tasty food in the world.
We took a tour of the property and and its stunning views; this Chateau was built for the princess of Pommery and we felt like royalty ourselves. If I could, I would choose to live here!! I have traveled extensively and this Chateau is One of my all time favorites!!!
There are two restaurants to eat at at Les Crayeres. The brasserie ( a separate resturant on the grounds) was a culinary treat as well as the wonderful staff who never let you water glass get empty. The cherry on top however was dinner int he chateau at Le Parc. I have to say it was AMAZING (sorry French Landry in Yountville) the entire experience was incredible! A 5-star (3 for Michelin folks) epicurean adventure. The sommelier was young but helpful as well as knowledgable on the extensive French wine list, helping to pinpoint two stand out wines, white and a red, that paired our food magnificently.
Must say a quick note about the awesome breakfast. Served in the chateau, we were kindly asked what we want to drink as as well as what would like to have "perhaps" . We ordered a simple bacon and egg meal and were served numerous accoutrements which were a meal in themselves. For example home made jams, local honey's, chocolate mousse, goat cheese, bakery goods, panna cotta , yogurt and of course chocolates. All made fresh and local.
Do yourself a favor and stay at this beautiful Chateau you will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is just fantastic, everything is done to treat the guest in a friendly manner.
Everything about the hotel exudes luxury.
We got moved to one of the terrace room s overlooking the gardens, just wonderful.
The gourmet food is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: There are two terrace rooms overlooking the gardens. these are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A luxurious gourmet retreat !!!
This is the place I chose to visit for honeymoon. It's already 3 years ago but I still remember all my good memories in Chateau Les Crayeres. We stayed at the room, Imperatrice and it was just perfect! Room conditions, friendly staff, exceptional restaurants, beautiful garden, interior decoration... all things here will satisfy you. My wife and I promised to revisit this place for 5 years wedding anniversary and we have been waiting for the day!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hyemandkwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were loaded with all the skis and paraphernalia on our way to Les Arcs....the rest of our party of 10 flew. The concierge was excellent and immediately gave us his full attention and parked the over stuffed car safely!
The chateau is beautiful and the staff extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly.... a complimentary glass of champagne was brought to our room within minutes of our arrival. Our suite was charming with a fabulous balcony over looking the gardens. Only minor criticism of the room was the bathroom which had a rather small bath and lack of hooks/towel rails.
We dined in the brasserie as the restaurant was full, which actually suited us as the latter is quite formal. The food was good, but the setting better.
Breakfast next morning in the restaurant was a real treat. I cannot fault the service, delicious food or exquisite presentation. I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rather than a standard room and paying for breakfast, we found it was the same price for a suite inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7clifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Property: Chateau Les Crayeres
Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing