We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau Les Crayeres
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was by far the nicest place we have ever been! The room was amazing, the hotel if you could call it that, was amazing. It was like going to your millionaire friends house for a vacation! Everything you could ever want or need was in your room or a phone call away. The food in the dining room was amazing. When we understood what was on the menu. We enjoyed all of Reims. This is a mist visit!!!!! If you can afford stay here for sure, you will not be sorry.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with other guests on tripAdvisor.
 
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our House.
 
Be sure that all our collaborators do their best each day in order to give our guests the attentions that will leave them an unforgettable memory of Domaine Les Crayères.
 
We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    82
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
441
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

An outstanding hotel with great atmosphere, beautifully appointed rooms, helpful staff and lovely grounds. Everything you should expect from the massive price tag! We knew we were in the right place from the moment we answered a knock on our room door just after we had arrived a man came in without saying a word, poured us each a glass of champagne and left, as silently as he had arrived. THe grounds are extensive and impressive, especially bearing in mind that the Chateau is in the centre of Reims. We stayed three nights and for the firs two ate at the Brasserie restaurant in the park. It is a short walk but was buzzing and the outside seating was lovely. Menu was varied and good and the staff even brought blankets if you looked a little chilly. On the third night we pushed the boat out and had the lobster themed tasting menu in the 2 Michelin starred Gourmet Restaurant. We had one uncomfortable moment when it appeared that the reception staff had not made our reservation, but a complimentary glass of champagne on the terrace later and all was sorted and places were found. The restaurant itself is, as you might expect from such an establishment in France, High French cuisine with a very formal feel, but the food and service are outstanding. Breakfast in the same room each morning was also lovely. Reception staff were extremely helpful and booked us a tour of Veuve Cliquot which is a five minute stroll around the corner and it simply must be done! Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in in France.

Room Tip: I honestly think any will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichardVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here with my wife routing though France and Germany both on the outward and return journey. We were very impressed, the hotel and its grounds in particular are excellent. On our outbound journey the main restaurant was closed so we chose to eat in the garden bistro. This was quite poor we thought with service rushed and the food in our view well below that expected. There seemed to be little choice around the hotel of alternative places to eat. The area is dominated by vineyards so obviously this has its benefits. At least 3 champagne houses are within easy walking distance but the town is a taxi drive. On our return trip we ate in the main restaurant and this is of an excellent standard, but as you might expect its not cheap. Rooms we had, 18 on the outbound and 29 on our return were very good, 29 was best as it has a triple aspect being on a corner.
The terrace outside the dining room to the rear of the hotel offers a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of bubbly overlooking the gardens which are maintained to a very high standard.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear over looking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel! The chateau is beautiful and the park like setting makes for a beautiful location to visit Reims. The staff is professional and attentive and will cater to whatever your needs. The terrace in back is a lovely place to sip champagne and enjoy the afternoon. The rooms are well appointed with Hermes products. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful chateau with a classic decoration and very friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is well served and sumptuos. And gardens are lovely - an invitation for a nice walk. Location is perfect to visit Maison Pommery and not far to explore Reims.

I have asked the Concierge to book a wine tour at some local champagne maison. As expected they did it, but all of them in big and well known houses, such as Pommery and Taitanger. That's helpful, but I had read an article at the Guardian about more rural and family wine business available for wine tours in the region. So I decided to visit Aspasie Champagne (30min by car from the hotel). What a personal and incredible experience. I spent three hours there in a private tour with the family responsible for the property. A true class about champagne and a more genuine experience than the touristic tours designed in the grand maison. Tips like that should be given by the Concierge. In a hotel like this you are always expecting the unexpectes, the extraordinary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danilo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crayeres, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Les Crayeres, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Sir,
 
First of all, we would like to thank you for the precious time you took to share with us your impressions
 
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that Domaine Les Crayères exceeded your expectations.
 
However, we feel very concerned with your comment concerning our concierge service. Our reception staff is perfectly aware of the familywine business in the area. We usually recommend to visit one famous House and one small producer in order to see the difference.
It seems we failed with you today and we kindly askyou to accept our apologize.
 
Despite this bad memory, we hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again at Les Crayères. Do not hesitate to send us your request concerning Champagne tours before your arrival. We will be happy to take care of your reservations.
 
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful small chateau, excellent stay in Reims for champagne tours. Very good restaurants in the property. Enjoyable wine list.
I recommend this hotel.
Warning
Internet vintage as is chateau, try to have good mobile phone internet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Georg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great way to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriends!
This chateau is so lovely, I will come back again soon.
Room 25 spectacular.
Location is perfect to visit Mme Veuve Cliquot just around the corner.

Room Tip: Second floor facing garden beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
2.3 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
2.6 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Les Crayeres

Property: Chateau Les Crayeres
Address: 64 boulevard Henry Vasnier, 51685, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#1 Business Hotel in Reims
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Les Crayeres 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Les Crayeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Les Crayeres Reims
Chateau Les Crayeres Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing