We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay there again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We were delighted with the location of the hotel, just off the main place.
The first rooms they offered us were very disappointing, but when we explained what was wrong, they immediately upgraded us to excellent rooms.
The breakfast was excellent, beds very comfortable. The staff were efficient and helpful, and we look back on Reims as one of the best parts of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    935
    177
    62
    19
See reviews for
251
1,011
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great for a business trip, and within easy walking distance from the train station with lots of restaurants nearby. A bit of a cold atmosphere in the breakfast room, but very functional and good choice in the buffet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asperret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

In the centre of this historic city close to the magnificent cathedral, the Best Western Hotel de la Paix deserves commendation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I was recently on a short trip with work and stayed in this hotel for the night. It's very clean and modern (decor may not be to everyone's liking) with a comfortable bed.
I had to share a twin room with my colleague which wasn't something I was looking forward to as the twin beds we're about 6 inches apart! Far too close together for a twin room and we were unable to separate them due to the beside tables holding them in place being fixed to the wall. However, that is my only complaint because the location was perfect - right in the middle of Reims - the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English, the breakfast was good and the overall experience was very pleasant.
Although I wasn't paying, I was aware of the price, which I think was a little steep but having stayed in Reims before I realise that most things are expensive there. It also has a VERY convenient car park underneath the building which is 11 EUROS per night.
If you want a stress free break and aren't that fussed about paying a little extra - this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Reims overnight on a trip down to the South of France so didn't get to see too much other than the hotel. The room was good, spacious, modern, clean with a great bathroom. We had the traditional room which was the cheapest but it was still a good size and ideal for a one night stop.
We ate in the restaurant and although the food was good the staff were not which was a shame as the staff on reception and in the bar were great.
This is a good hotel for visiting Reims as it is very central and has parking. The only thing i would say against it is that maybe it's a little over priced. I've stayed in much better places for the price but we were travelling at Christmas so maybe the rates reflected that. I think they do do deals when you pre-pay through booking.com so if you can get a good price on there it's a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki06580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very fine hotel, very friendly staff, good restaurant, nicely furnished rooms, very spacious bathroom with excellent shower and separate bath, large and comfortable bed, in house closed parking under video-surveilance, excellent situation in historic centre of Reims. Just one negative thing: expensive breakfast, better take a tea (available in the room) and a fruit in your room

Room Tip: Book a Privilege Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Clean, cheap and central! What more do you want? Wouldnt bother eating here due to being so close to many resteraunts and cafes! Train station is not far, nor is tram! Dont buy champagne from the shops nr the cathedral, go straight to the champagne houses! Much cheaper! Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing