We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Booked direct via internet. Sent an email requesting parking and recieved a prompt reply back with confirmation of a reserved parking place. On arrival at the hotel, difficult to find even with SAT NAV, we found the underground parking. Pressed the button, said who I was and had access to the parking lot. A short lift to reception and booked in very quickly. Had a fantastic room overlooking the street below. The room had a lounge area, bedroom area and a bathroom, toilet and a wet room. All spacious and well decorated. Very close to the main strip with all the cafe's and bars. Found a nice restaurant just around the corner. Hotel location couldn't have been better. Very friendly staff who spoke better English than my French! All in all a very nice place to stay. Would go back if we visited Reims again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BATASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is located in a very central location in walking distance to many of the Champagne houses and sights of Reims. Breakfast is good and the hotel restaurant serves amazing dishes which taste as good as they look. The room is very spacious offering a separate walk-in shower and bath, and a separate toilet. The staff was very courteous and offered many recommendations as to what to see whilst in Reims. Having a car park on site was useful, although spaces were tight! Overall the hotel offered a very good service for the cost associated with the rooms. One final bonus was the lovely outdoor veranda area where you could sip a few glasses/bottles of champagne in a lovely peaceful surrounding.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, as those facing the front will have more noise from the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMyers148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

I have been there with my family and when I got to the hotel with a booking.com confirmation they want to charge me more 50EUR with excuse that the previous booked room was to small to me and to my young daughters. I did not accept that fact and after a very unpleasant and rude discussion, the front desk threat me saying that I am not safe in this hotel !!! Try to guess how I finished a day which we expect to be stressless. Additional problems at breakfast, not identifying us as guests. Well to much for one night and I defenitly won't recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you are looking for a nice hotel in the center of Reims, this is it. It is a very nice place with all the amenities you could need. If you are looking for something a little more "atmospheric" instead of centrally-located, I would look elsewhere though (but then you probably won't be centrally-located).

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara_S2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of Reims, so excellent for city sightseeing everything is within close proximity - except for champagne caves you will need to drive there - but they all have good parking on site. Hotel also has an underground car park but do book in advance.
Rooms were fine, standard rooms were small but very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate, with everything you need. The breakfast room served a really good breakfast. Wifi was available throughout the hotel at no charge.
The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful.
Only negative for us was on three occasions we were left standing outside our room whilst they brought up new keys - not great when you are keen to get in after a hard days sightseeing.

Room Tip: A front room can be noisy at night as it is near the main restaurant street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is probably the nicest hotel in Reims. Location couldn't be better. A Privilege room was very good although the sliding bathroom doors don't close properly.
There is free wireless but once you leave the hotel and come back no amount of entering your password and fiddling with settings will get you back on line. Fear not. You can just sign up again using any old made up email and password as you won't have to enter it again.
Also beware ordering taxis. One was fine but the other had 6:30€ already on the meter when we got in. There are no taxi ranks apart from the station. There is a good tram system though and most things are walkable anyway. Hotel restaurant and bar are fine but better places nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWilbury101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have booked the hotel last minute for a short weekend trip. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was very big and clean with a very large bathroom. We have also tried the spa which was nice and clean. The pool is not very big but it is more than enough for an afternoon swim.
The hotel is right in the city center and only 10 min walk from the city center. We were close to the cathedral, restaurants and shops.
Lovely location, nice hotel perfect for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix

Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#3 Family Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £116 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing