We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel and one of the main reasons is their staff who were absolutely professional without exception, not that we had any problem. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city with shops and restaurants at the doorstep. Our room was quite small as is typical in most French hotels but very nicely decorated and our bed was firm as we like them and very comfortable with great pillows. Parking was in the hotel basement and cost 12 euros/night which was not cheap but for a city centre, not that expensive. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but we did try to have a drink in the bar and although their drinks menu had 4 pages of different champagne, being in that region, they only had one white wine - a chardonnay which tasted like mouldy grapes, not at all to my taste. We were woken on the second night by a loud party next door but a call to reception restored sanity very quickly. My only negative comment is about the lighting. Whoever designed it did not think that the occupants would have any need to actually see as in read, shave or apply make up because the lights were nowhere near where they were required.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for visiting us for your trip from Australia to France.
I have well notice your comments and we will use them to improve our services.
We wish you had a good stay in France.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    936
    178
    62
    19
See reviews for
251
1,014
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have been here for 3 nights and everything was wonderful. Considering its a central location it was very quiet and tranquil.
The staff were exceptionally friendly but particularly Vincent on the front desk. We visited with my older parents and Vincent ensured they did not have to worry about anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear M. Jeremy K.,

You thanked us for the recent stay you had and now we also would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving this kind feedback following your stay.
We are two Vincent in the hotel, so I'll foward your message to Vincent L. from the Front Desk. He will be very pleased of your comment.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have been to this hotel in 2009 and we returned last week. We confirm the impression we had the first time: a very convenient hotel in the centre of Reims, close to all attractions and to the main street with a lot of restaurants and bars. In front of the hotel there is a small Monoprix supermarket to buy something for a quick breakfast, if you do not want to lose time at the hotel restaurant where the breakfast is not impressive. The private parking is very handy (€12 per night) though a bit small. Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel is also a good point.
Unfortunately, the hotel policy provides only 1 (!!) bathrobe and 1 (!!) pair of slippers per two-persons room (privilege room) which is quite ridiculous and gives a very bad feeling; what's the idea behind this? Should guests go separately to the (nice) swimmingpool?!?. This is not where they should save on

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms close to the elevator since everytime it opens and closes there is a metallic voi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mrs. P,

First of all I'd like to thank for your loyalty and for choosing again your property for yur recent stay in Reims.
It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed this stay and that you have appreciated to location of the hotel.
I take good note of your message regarding the 2nd bathrobe and the slippers which remain available by a call to the reception. We are sorry for the inconvenience it has crated during your stay.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed on the way to Lake Garda (driving) Hotel looked grand, guy behind the counter wasnt the most friendly guy and the room key didnt work so we had to go back down to reception, quite a slog!

Good rooms though, insanely comfortable bed. We slept like logs! Nice breakfast and friendly service to set us up for the next full day of driving onto our journey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesaspeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Travelers,

I'd like to thank you for sharing your experience in our property.
I have well noticed your comment regarding the Front Desk Team and I'll inform our Front Desk Manager of this to keep and guarentee a good level of service.

Remaining at your entire disposal,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything works...maybe just a bit 'corporate' but nothing necessarily wrong with that. Very good night's sleep: comfortable bed and no noise. Got up too early to use spa/fitness. Boring coffee at breakfast, but that's France

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiwineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Kiwiwineman,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip in Reims.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed this stay. For the coffee at breakfast we propose filter coffee and expresso.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel de la Paix for 3 nights and have to admit to being pleasantly surprised by the overall atmosphere and ambiance. The hotel is very centrally located with a number of bars, restaurants and tourist attractions within walking distance. Whilst we did not try the Cafe de la Paix we did venture into the hotel bar (expensive but worth it) a couple of times where the staff are very attentive and speak good English.
Overall the hotel is spotlessly clean, well staffed, central to old town and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor and above are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JphWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Traveller,

I'd like to thank you for leaving this feedback regarding your recent 3 nights stay in our property.
Comments help us to improve our services and to motivate our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Reims,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a large family gathering. Hotel cannot be better located if you wish to explore the city center sights and shops (Hotel car park also very practical). Family rooms are spacious with separate sleeping area, very clean and well kept. Breakfast offer is broad and of very good quality. Bar and outdoor patio also nice but the latter does cause noise at night time as people gather outside for a drink and a smoke (so check if your room is not overlooking the patio). Hotel also has a small pool that the kids enjoyed for a short spell. Lastly reception staff not always the most helpful and rather dependent on the shift. Overall a place to recommend for a stay in Reims.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Transco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comment left on Trip Advisor.
I have well noticed your few notes and we will use them to improve the quality of our services.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing