We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfy bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“comfy bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We didn't stay in this hotel but we did use the bar as we stayed across the road and we didn't have the use of the bar until after 4pm.

We found the best western staff very friendly and helpful and didn't mind that we were not actually staying with them.

But we hope to use this hotel in the future because of the friendly ness of the staff we encountered so thank you to you all how worked on the (25/10/13 weekend)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whackyofdymchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guests,

I'd like to thank you for coming into our bar during your stay in Reims.
I'll forward your message to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you as guest of the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    936
    178
    62
    19
See reviews for
251
1,014
43
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, located in the heart of the city centre. Good restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The Reim Cathedral is also within walking distance and is not to be missed. It is the place where the Kings of France have been crowned since 1000 AD. The architecture is amazing. The Best Western hotels in Eu, are far different from the class of hotel in the U.S. This is an updated, comfortable hotel. Staff were pleasant and communicated in English. It is close to the train station which is easily linked to the airport in Paris - (CDG). Very pretty city and was all lit up for the holidays when I visited. The view from the hotel was stunning overlooking the old buildings of the city. The only downside is the restaurant, bar area which is ok, but the bar is not an inviting place to sit for a glass of wine or cocktail. Tired and outdated with no ambiance. Overall, though this was a pleasant place to stay for a business trip. Breakfast was rather expensive and I didn't realize it was not included with the room. (my fault, not theirs - but it is not made clear during check in)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in the city of Reims.
I have well noticed your comment regarding the breakfast and I will keep good note of this.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
211 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Easy to find, good service from all staff. Clean, comfortable and well located. One of the better Best Westerns that we've stayed in. The staff were genuinely helpful at all times.
The restaurant is OK but only just. There are more interesting places to eat in Reims.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Travellers,

I thank you for posting a feedback following your stay in our Best Western hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here a few years ago when the hotel was in the midst of refurbishment and our stay last week couldn't have been more different! Rooms which had been tired (to be polite!) are now extremely stylish and very comfortable. Our room was spacious and well equipped and the bathroom, with a very deep bath and separate walk in shower, was fabulous. Our party had 3 rooms, all of which were quiet, even if near a lift or overlooking the main street.

Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. All of the staff we came across were friendly and helpful. Our only minor gripe was that the bar did not serve wine by the bottle, only by the glass, and there was only one red and one white wine on offer. We realise that this may be because there is more of a focus on champagne. As a non-drinker I was particularly pleased to find a small selection of non-alcoholic cocktails on the menu.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. We shall no doubt return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear M. B.,

Following your message posted on Trip Advisor I'd like to thank you for leaving a feedback and for sharing your experience. As mentionned in your message we always try to improve our services and standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Being from the US, I had a somewhat biased opinion of Best Western hotels as no-frills 3 star facilities. I was very surprised by how pleasant this hotel was and it certainly exceeded my expectations of what Best Westerns could be. The rooms were very large by European standards and the furnishings were modern and clean. Location was a plus as it is very accessible to nearby sites and restaurants. Front desk staff spoke some English and they were able to understand my very garbled French.

I would mention that this hotel did not provide lotion nor hair conditioner. I understand that the latter is not typical in many European hotels, but thought it might be helpful information for other travelers. Overall, for price and location, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily return for the 4-star experience.

Room Tip: Brasserie Flo is a wonderful dining option and within walking distance of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demonpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Traveller from the US,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoy your stay in our Best Western hotel. Every Best Western hotel is different and it's important for us to read your opinion about us.
As we have an eco-friendly hotel, the number of amenities in bathroom is limited. More amenities remain available at the front desk.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it is well worth a visit. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with everything you need in a room. The hotel is well positioned in Reims, very central within easy walking distance of all the shops and champagne houses.
We eat in the restaurant both nights we were there as most other restaurants in Reims were closed due to us staying on a Sunday and Monday evening. I have to say this was not a problem, as the food was excellent and so were the staff. Plenty of choice on the menu and all was wonderful. Can' comment on breakfast or spa as did not use either

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for posting your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you in Reims and we wish you enjoyed the visit of the city.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A wonderful find everything about the hotel was excellent value for money service , Breakfast was very good staff very friendly would recommend it for a stay. Location was in the centre of town and convenient for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Traveller,

I'd like to thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay in our property.

We look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the city of Reims.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN Hôtel de la Paix -Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing