We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“City Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, just steps away from Reims main square full with bars and restaurants. It's perfect for a city trip to Reims.
Standard Rooms are very spacious, clean and airconditioned and free Wifi throughout the building.
Breakfast is OK. Everything you expect from a city hotel in France.
The fact that the hotel has a pool, is special with such a central location, so don't expect too much, but it is great for a short cooling down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaVinci14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Travellers from Netherlands,

We thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about your stay in our hotel this summer. It's important for us to get reviews in order to improve our services.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    977
    184
    64
    20
See reviews for
268
1,056
43
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location right in the centre of Reims. The room was fine it was a corner room next to the lift so it was noisy in the morning and the banging of the room doors woke us up, but for what we paid we were fine about it. We stayed 3 night and it was very hot and the air condition worked a treat. We parked the car in the underground car park of the hotel and the staff were very helpful about this and offered to park it for us. Breakfast was good plenty of it and is available till 11 at weekends. The pool was very welcoming after sight seeing all day. We had very good service at the bar and seating outside was lovely. Reception staff were helpful we had arranged a delivery of champagne to the hotel which they took and put it in our room. Very pleased with our stay and on our next visit to Reims will return to this hotel but will request a better placed room.

Room Tip: Request a room not near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in July in our property. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you during 3 days in Reims and we look forward to see you soon in the Champagne region.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Don't let the "Best Western" title turn you away. To me it just means you can be sure of a high standard of hotel, especially in Europe. The hotel is very centrally situated in Reims and walkable to many sites. The room was modern and very well appointed. Breakfast was very good! Parking for check-in is very difficult as there is almost no place to leave your car. They do have an underground garage just to the right of the entrance, but the lack of good signage makes ii hard to get in. You buzz in to have the door raised to the garage. Difficult system! the staff at all hours was efficient and very nice.

Room Tip: If you have a car it is very hard to find a place to leave it while you check in. The entrance to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guests from the US,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As mentioned in your message we have a garage and we advise our guests to book their parking space prior arrival and they can easily park their car.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has a great location. The room we had was very nice with a view of the cathedral and the staff are extremely pleasant. The one thing which spoiled our stay was some late night (till 1.30 a.m.) outside noise on one of the two nights we were there.. The hotel has an inside and an outside bar, which is in a courtyard overlooked by rooms with balconies. It was impossible to tell where the noise was coming from but it was either from the bar or from one of the balconies. The outside bar closes at 10.30 so the likelihood is that it was from another balcony. There were a large number of people from the same company attending a conference/seminar at the hotel. Pity- perhaps the hotel could warn guests to respect the interests of other guests when using the balconies, especially at night..

Room Tip: Based on our experience, I wouldn`t have a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I thank you for your message left on Trip Advisor.
Your feedback and opinion is important for us and I'm sorry for the inconvenience you got from other guest on one evening. Despite your found the room and the staff pleasant we understand it has been anoying.

Sincerely yours,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in total at beginning and end of a week's trip.
Very comfortable spacious room ,didn't have dinner here but had breakfast each day from the buffet which is available until late.
Air conditioning in room effective and most welcome in hot weather.
Excellent central location in Reims.
Very pleased with our stay, would return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I'm pleased to read that we have reached your expectancies.

Looking forward to welcome you later,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was a nice stay. I enjoyed the size of the bedroom and bathroom. The bed was too hard for my taste, but it was fine. The location is great - close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. The swimming pool is heavenly. Great after a day of work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our property for your business trip and for leaving your positive appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Reims,

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The UK was 'suffering' from 30 deg heat so a last minute choice was made to go to Reims for the weekend. As we needed two adjoining rooms we emailed the hotel contact we have, he quickly replied that he wasn't actually at work today but sent it to reservations who contacted us back almost immediately and confirmed availability - weekend on!

So we wanted air con environment and the pool to keep the kids amused and for this the location was perfect plus of course plenty of places for lunch and dinner. The boys were impressed with the barman at the hotel showing off his cocktail juggling skills which made them laugh.

So, several swims, several great meals and a lovely cold room to sleep in - perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear M. D.,

We thank you for your loyalty and we are pleased to read that we reached your expectations last week-end. It's still a pleasure for us to welcome you.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Vincent B. - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
693 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Address: 9 Rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reims
#2 Business Hotel in Reims
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#4 Family Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix is located in the heart of Reims, in an exceptional setting. A stone's throw away from the cathedral, our hotel is also situated near the conventioncentre and the highspeed train station.The hotel, which combines modernity and cultural heritage, has 165 comfortable, soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Reims
Best Western Reims
Reims Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing