We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As hotels should and used to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As hotels should and used to be.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Reminded me of the service I used to receive in hotels when holidaying with my patents 50 years ago, valet parking included. Very clean, very tidy and a pleasure to be here.
The only downside is the same for all character hotels from the era in that noise travels. All in all a great place to stay and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesrosbifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    115
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
20
180
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We chose this hotel based on the TA reviews but were a bit disappointed when we got there. It was quite out-dated in decor, the bathroom tiles were really old, the room very small and no room to walk around at all. Not sure what the other rooms were like. Staff was ok, but certainly did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. I think maybe we had gotten spoiled but our previous hotel and B & Bs on this trip ( Bruge, Maastricht, Amsterdam), all of whom made us feel so welcome and the lodgings were great.

Room Tip: check the room before you agree to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A lovely hotel just outside of the town centre, not far to walk. The staff very helpful, giving advice on various places to eat and tours to take. Breakfast, lots to eat enough to keep you going for most of the day. Bedrooms large and clean with fresh towels for the bathroom every day. We stayed for 4 nights and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Templiers on our long drive home from Italy. The entrance for vehicles is a little intimidating but staff are very willing to park your car for you(presumably to save the ancient gates from nervous tourists!). We stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor - very comfortable bed and large bathroom (though no upright shower, water supply was hot and plentiful so filling a bath did not take long). Breakfast was very good and taken in the newly decorated modern dining room. Staff were very friendly. The hotel is about 20 minutes gentle stroll from the centre of Reims, past the old Gallo-Roman ruins and the cathedral only a few metres off the route, with dozens of restaurant choices en route or in the centre. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonchapman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and charming. The bathrooms are wonderful. The location is a bit far from the center of the city, but not a bad walk. Also, the location is very quiet, which made for a great night's sleep. The charm of the staff and the rooms makes this place a great stop on any trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a wonderful night in the hotel on our way back from the South of France. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was also very big (two washbasins) plus separate shower and bath and a range of toiletries. Breakfast was served in the room and was plentiful (continental) and the table was very nicely laid out. As another reviewer said its not in the centre of town but it is very peaceful and for us perfect as it is near our favourite Reims restaurant, Le Millenaire. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tig99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
503 reviews
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Templiers

Property: Grand Hotel des Templiers
Address: 22 rue des Templiers, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Templiers 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing