We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Nights and Free Parking in Reims”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Photos online do not do this hotel justice. Wonderful stay, quiet nights, and free secure parking. The perfect place for a getaway with friends. Additional night requests were accommodated for our whole group. Within walking distance to city center, amazing dining options, and Saturday farmer's market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel des Templiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very charming French hotel, staff all very friendly and speak good English and understood our basic French! Bedroom was comfortable, loved the silk ceiling and the padded door and walls, very typical French boudoir! Spacious bathroom with a lovely big bath and separate shower, spotlessly clean with plenty fresh towels. Beautifully served breakfast, white linen table cloths and very personal service, plenty to eat. Really appreciated the car parking at no extra cost. Did take a little bit of luck and of course excellent female navigation skills to find the hotel in the first instance! Within easy walking distance to some very nice restaurants and the Cathedral. The provision of tea/coffee making facilities in our room would have enhanced our stay, otherwise highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only serves breakfast but plenty places close by to eat to suit all budgets
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Charming but older hotel a few blocks from downtown Reims in a quiet neighborhood. Room was well appointed in an classic style. Bed was 2 singles pushed together. Only complaint was lack of shower. Breakfast pricey but you could get coffee only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We drove around a lot to find our hotel, but there was construction. Finally, just by luck I saw a sign for the hotel. Get very good directions if you are driving. The hotel is old, but our room was spacious. The service was excellent. Very nice garden area. We did not take the breakfast which is available for additional charge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Reminded me of the service I used to receive in hotels when holidaying with my patents 50 years ago, valet parking included. Very clean, very tidy and a pleasure to be here.
The only downside is the same for all character hotels from the era in that noise travels. All in all a great place to stay and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesrosbifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We chose this hotel based on the TA reviews but were a bit disappointed when we got there. It was quite out-dated in decor, the bathroom tiles were really old, the room very small and no room to walk around at all. Not sure what the other rooms were like. Staff was ok, but certainly did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. I think maybe we had gotten spoiled but our previous hotel and B & Bs on this trip ( Bruge, Maastricht, Amsterdam), all of whom made us feel so welcome and the lodgings were great.

Room Tip: check the room before you agree to it
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Reims
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
1.8 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
2.9 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Templiers

Address: 22 rue des Templiers, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £108 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Templiers 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing