We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints but be aware...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No complaints but be aware...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This centrally located modern hotel is clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful and the majority speak English. Being a chain hotel there are tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and coffee was available in the Reception area. The bar and restaurant are located on the top floor and there is an outside area for sunny/warm weather but be aware neither the bar or restaurant are open on Sunday! (We stayed in October so it may be open during the 'high season' - you'd need to check.) Also, the menu is limited and not inexpensive however numerous restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance so it's not too big an issue so don't be put off; the positives far out way the negatives. We enjoyed our short stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    289
    114
    36
    18
See reviews for
88
330
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a 4 day continental mystery coach tour from 25th - 28th October & was quite pleasantly surprised with the overall quality.

I had a nice spacious double room to myself (room 212 on the 2nd floor) which was clean with a nice en-suite bathroom & separate toilet, although the room didn`t have a very good view from the patio door which led to a small balcony.
The cleaning staff did a good job maintaining the room in my absence & renewed the used towels, free shower gel & hair conditioner every day.

The friendly receptionists were all very helpful & spoke English very well. Nothing was to much trouble to ask from a map, to directions to the nearby city centre, cathedral or even the local supermarkets.

Breakfast was well presented with a good selection of typical continental choices & some cooked items in the form of scrambled eggs, streaky bacon & chipolatas all of which were regularly stocked up. Best part is that the breakfast room is situated on the 7th floor with some good views of Reims.

I wasn`t that impressed with Reims or even the cathedral itself to be honest so it is unlikely that I will ever return there. However, if I changed my mind I would not hesitate to stop in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphacent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel has a poor quality for the price they're asking. After a change of rate, they charged it double because of a misunderstanding.The bathroom is very basic, as is the breakfast. The water in the toilet just kept running, so we had to use a bucket every time we went to the toilet. As a favor they gave us the parking for free (2x 11 EUR). The international helpdesk wasn't to helpful either; they didn't want to intervene. Not flexible at all. This is my first and last time at Holiday Inn.The only good thing in this hotel is the elevator with panoramic view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Wouter D

I would like to thank you for your feedback, all the good and bad comments help us to improve our level of service.

You booked two rooms in our hotel. You let the reception know that a problem happened in the toilet. We offered you an other room next to this one but not connected with the other accommodation. You told us you preferred to keep the two connecting rooms even if the water kept running in the toilet.
Upon your check out, Nadia explained you that the rate automatically changed by our mistake on your invoice. So she had to deduce an amount to make the balance with the right rate. We have a brand new system, that is why we used to control all the invoices to make sure everything is okay.
You seemed so bothered with your hotel experience that we offered you the extras.

We took good note about your comment on our breakfast and we are working on a wider variety of choice.

I do hope we will get the chance to turn your mind if you decide to come back in Reims.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed one night only with 3 mates on return from Champagne buying trip and enjoyed comfortable room, well presented communal areas and excellent service in this very central and competitively priced hotel. Receptionist was concerned about parking the vehicle (which was too high for their secure car park) on the street so arranged for us to be able to store the Champagne in a conference room overnight, even lending us trolleys to help with unloading and loading. All staff friendly and polite, beds comfortable and rooms well appointed - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJ040859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed for one night only in this property and I really liked
The staff was very helpful and polite, from the Reception to the Breakfast Restaurant.
The rooms wer very clean, good space, excelent shower.
The breakfast had a good selection and the restaurant is located on the top floor, so if you are lucky with the weather you can get a nice table outside and enjoy a beatiful view of Reims.
The location is good, very near the City Center, shops, restaurants and bars.
I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Reims.
They have this funny decoration on the lobby from Alice in Wonderland that I really didn't understand as we are in France why would you put Alice, anyway, looks diferent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

It's always worth bearing in mind just how much of a true impression one gets from just a one night stay. It our's was anything to go by then there are no complaints. The hotel itself is centrally located and with stanv relatively easy to find. Initial impression was of a modern, clean chain hotel...which is exactly what it is. Our room was perfectly adequate; clean, well decorated and the bathroom was spotless. If there is a quibble it is the soulless bar and breakfast lounge. Whilst the breakfast was typically chain hotel continental and fine for that...the actual room was Spartan in the extremed. That said we spent a very comfortable night and were well set up for next stage of the journey. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurGrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is typical of a Holiday Inn and the room we had was large and sunny with excellent facilities. I would say that the hotel is very much part of the IHG Group, but unfortunately it appears to be run by imbeciles, at least at the duty management and front desk levels. We had arranged for a package containing a replacement loaded debit card to be courier end there from NewZealand, following a robbery in Barcelona. I went to the trouble of ringing this hotel fromLisbon to tell. Them to expect it and to receive it. Oui,Monsieur! No sign of it when we arrived and despite several enquiries a day over the 2days to be answered with Non, Monsieur! We have since had AirNZ track the delivery through DHL and the package was received and signed for on 19 Sept a whole 4 days before we arrived. After about 10 international phone calls we finally got a duty manager to talk to us and who recognized the signature and was to ring us back.....still waiting! We rang her on several subsequent occasions and she was unable to be contacted.
Now they don't answer the phone at all, probably recognizing the number! On the advice of another IHGGroup manager, who was appalled, we have lodged a complaint with Group Customer Service, however we still do not have our debit card and have to live on our credit card, which of course, costs interest! We await the outcome with anticipation from Group Corporate level.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile d d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

I apologize for the problems you encountered in the hotel and for any inconveniences the hotel staff services may have caused you.

Your experience is definitely not representative of the usual high standards of service and quality our hotel pride itself on.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope having the chance to welcome you a second time.

Feel free to contact me to offer you a personalized welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 69 in Reims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing