We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice en route to and from Alsace and were delighted with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is excellent - close to the pedestrianised shopping and restaurant area and only ten minutes walk from the cathedral. There is a small car park here which is great too, but the car lift is a bit of an adventure. The staff were very polite and helpful. On our first visit We left a request for them to book a champagne house tour for us on our return which they did. We didn't eat breakfast or dinner here so can't comment, but the views of the city from the 7th floor were great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MbJackson,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Reims city center.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

I wish you a lovely day,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reims Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Unusual odours seemed to pervade the otherwise comfortable bedrooms. It seems the bathroom door needs to remain closed with the light on so that the fan runs continuously. The bathroom supplies were of low quality (the paper cups must have come from McDonalds), and the toilet tissue would have attracted the attention of trading standards. The breakfast was dismal and totally unsatisfactory for a hotel of this star rating and it did not escape our attention that others were making this point vigorously at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Gail T,

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused by some problems you encountered while staying with us.

Our air conditioning and fan system is controlled by the key card you have to set in the lector when you are in your room. That is why we recommend you to let one of the card inside your room if you want a permanent ventilation.
We took good note about your remark regarding the bathroom supplies and breakfast selection and will study new options in a near future.
Regarding all the inconveniences you encountered, I feel really ashamed that you did not enjoy your stay among us, so I will be happy to get in touch with you in order to turn your mind about our hotel. I already send you a PM and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel years ago and it was poor; now completely renovated it is a lovely hotel. Spacious rooms; friendly staff and a top floor restaurant with views over Reims. Breakfast is served here as well as lunch and dinner. We had dinner there and it was very good. The hotel is close to the centre of Reims as well as the vineyards of Champagne.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Judith W,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts meets your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to hotel by car. Hotel location: very good. Parking: very narrow into the parking place <- typical French parking. Reception: friendly & good. Room: clean, quiet as request & cozy :-) Breakfast: very nice to see the view of Reims & good selection of breakfast... Unfortunately the view is not clear to see the city as our expectation but it made us comfortable in the morning :-) Room price: booked rooms incl. breakfast -> good & fair. Hope this hotel keeps having effort to have such good quality level and hotel price !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Juncool,

Many thanks for your delightful review about our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the reception team, the room and the breakfast.
Our parking offers limited space, if you have a big car, such as big sedan or big four weel drive, we recommend you to park it in the underground parking next to the hotel: only at 2 min walk from the hotel, in the same street. It will be more comfortable and will avoid you to maneuver with difficulty.

Since you booked 21 days in advanced, you had the benefit of a great discount. This rate is available all along the year but the offer is limited so thank you to mention this useful detail for the other guests.

Your acknowledgments are our best rewards so please be sure that everyday we work on a better quality of service and always keep the best price.

We all look forward to your next stay in Reims,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located 2 minutes off the motorway but within 5 minutes walk of restaurants and shops and 10 minutes walk of the cathedral. The street is a quiet one and therefore no problem with noise (even the night France were playing in the World Cup).
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and we had a room on the 6th floor at the back.
A big plus - you can open the windows and get fresh air. The room was quite small but was perfectly adequate, clean and had all the facilities needed. The bed was fantastically comfortable.
If there is a drawback to this hotel it is that the restaurant is not open on a Sunday night. However as there are so many alternatives nearby this is not a problem (unless the weather were to be very bad).

Room Tip: High up at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Holiday Inn reims city center

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

From June 19th until July 11th, one of the major classical music festival takes place in our city. It is called Flaneries musicales and all the concerts will takes place in amazing sites so do not hesitate to contact the reception to get the program or help you to book tickets if you are suppose to come back soon.

We all look forward to your next stay,
Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming and efficient. Our room was very comfortable although we found it too hot the first night as the duvet inner seemed to be too thick. The staff kindly booked us in for a champagne visit to a local Champagne House for Saturday afternoon and issued us with a discount voucher as well. Terrific service.
They appeared to be short staffed in the bar on Saturday night, as after just one drink we couldn't get service for a second as the waiter was serving in the restaurant.
This is fairly central and 6 minutes walk from the TGV station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Gypsywillow,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are highly valued and appreciated.

We are glad to hear that you found the service terrific. Your compliments have been relayed to the entire team, with a special mention to the reception.
Please apologise for the time you wait to get the service at the bar.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Holiday Inn Reims city center.

Kindest regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Holiday Inn is a safe bet for accommodation, and Reims is no exception. The hotel was very central and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated, which is really all you need for a quick stop over. Unfortunately we didn't make it to the restaurant/ bar, as there was a function on. There are lots of alternatives for meals within close proximity and the train station is also very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LicoriceLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear LicoriceLover,

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay at the Holiday Inn Reims city Center.
Thank you very much for your positive remarks, they are our best rewards!

Please accept my personal apologise for the restaurant privatisation. One of the major cultural event in Reims called Flaneries musicales choose our restaurant to launch its new program.
We used to refused any kind of restaurant privatisation in order to give priority to our guests.
Flaneries musicales is so important for our city that we could not refused to host their big event.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in Reims.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
711 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £86 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing