We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, central, functional and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Bang in the centre of the old city with two floors of parking ( 30 odd spots) this is a modern clean and functional place to stay. The normal rooms are smallish but there is a comfy lounge chair, an excellent bed, fridge and a desk and a nice clean bathroom. Our AC had a problem so we were shifted to one of their larger rooms ( junior Suite?) which also had a sofa cum bed, a small terrace and bathroom in two parts, the wc as one and the basin bathing in the other.
But the piece de resistance of this place is the terrace restaurant Il Duomo and the bar. What a view….especially as the sunsets and the light on the cathedral start to show. If that was not enough the food was very good. Small Italian menu was excellent and we slowly ate and drank our way through all the courses over almost two and a half hours. Excellent evening.
Staff were very helpful, even though a couple were not very good at English. But they did say, speak slowly and we will understand.
Breakfast ends at 10 but seems to run out before that…for tourists after a trying day the early morning is a stretch! Walk down the road to a patisserie and indulge.
Location is amazing, 100 metros down the road is the pedestrian street full of restaurants and bar. The cathedral is close by as other the other historical buildings and the main shopping street.
If you walk further down the road towards Hotel d'Ville there are really good restaurants, we did two Michelin ones…Eveil des Sens, where chef Nicolas Lefèvre runs a classy place with a menu that changes everyday; he was very nice too, came out an met all the guests; had a lovely rabbit and lamb….the other is the more traditional rich French cooking of yesteryear, Le Pre Champenois, where we got away with a more causal jeans and shirt, and then indulged in two soufflés, warm terrine and an excellent quenelle.
Reims is great for visiting a couple of the Champagne houses, we did two, Mumm and Veuve Cliquot. We also drove round the countryside, the champagne trail is marked and is worth following for lovely views.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms next to the Glass elevator, the opening and closing of doors is noisy as he...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Baj,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Reims city center.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

We all look forward to your future stay,
Safe travel,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reims Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is situated in a great location in the centre of town close to the shops and restaurants. It has parking underground which you have to pay for but there are quite a lot of spaces and the cost of the parking was not too high. The room was of a reasonable size and well furnished and kept very clean. The lobby was quite quirky (Alice in wonderland theme going on). The big selling point of this hotel and the aspect that made me give it a five was the terrace restaurant. It was lovely eating dinner or having a drink up there in the summer sunshine, with a lovely view of the town and the Notre Dame. Breakfast was up in the terrace as well and it was a great way to spend our mornings on the roof top with the view and the early morning sun. I think this is the best 4 star hotel in Reims closely pipping Hotel De La Paix, mainly because of the terrace restaurant. Service and food was very good in the restaurant with a good selection to chose from that should satisfy all tastes. Despite being in the centre of town it was very quiet around the hotel and we never had any disturbances during the night from outside or inside the hotel. Only criticism was that the bar in the top floor terrace could stay open a bit longer (12am).

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the road as you get a good view of the centre.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMyers148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear DMyers,

It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services and we would like to thank you very much for sharing your detailed impressions on TripAdvisor !
We are currently studying the possibility to extend the opening hours of the terrace during the summer.
Thank you again for this suggestion.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and remain until then,

With Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice en route to and from Alsace and were delighted with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is excellent - close to the pedestrianised shopping and restaurant area and only ten minutes walk from the cathedral. There is a small car park here which is great too, but the car lift is a bit of an adventure. The staff were very polite and helpful. On our first visit We left a request for them to book a champagne house tour for us on our return which they did. We didn't eat breakfast or dinner here so can't comment, but the views of the city from the 7th floor were great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MbJackson,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Reims city center.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

I wish you a lovely day,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Unusual odours seemed to pervade the otherwise comfortable bedrooms. It seems the bathroom door needs to remain closed with the light on so that the fan runs continuously. The bathroom supplies were of low quality (the paper cups must have come from McDonalds), and the toilet tissue would have attracted the attention of trading standards. The breakfast was dismal and totally unsatisfactory for a hotel of this star rating and it did not escape our attention that others were making this point vigorously at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Gail T,

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused by some problems you encountered while staying with us.

Our air conditioning and fan system is controlled by the key card you have to set in the lector when you are in your room. That is why we recommend you to let one of the card inside your room if you want a permanent ventilation.
We took good note about your remark regarding the bathroom supplies and breakfast selection and will study new options in a near future.
Regarding all the inconveniences you encountered, I feel really ashamed that you did not enjoy your stay among us, so I will be happy to get in touch with you in order to turn your mind about our hotel. I already send you a PM and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel years ago and it was poor; now completely renovated it is a lovely hotel. Spacious rooms; friendly staff and a top floor restaurant with views over Reims. Breakfast is served here as well as lunch and dinner. We had dinner there and it was very good. The hotel is close to the centre of Reims as well as the vineyards of Champagne.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Judith W,

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts meets your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to hotel by car. Hotel location: very good. Parking: very narrow into the parking place <- typical French parking. Reception: friendly & good. Room: clean, quiet as request & cozy :-) Breakfast: very nice to see the view of Reims & good selection of breakfast... Unfortunately the view is not clear to see the city as our expectation but it made us comfortable in the morning :-) Room price: booked rooms incl. breakfast -> good & fair. Hope this hotel keeps having effort to have such good quality level and hotel price !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Juncool,

Many thanks for your delightful review about our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the reception team, the room and the breakfast.
Our parking offers limited space, if you have a big car, such as big sedan or big four weel drive, we recommend you to park it in the underground parking next to the hotel: only at 2 min walk from the hotel, in the same street. It will be more comfortable and will avoid you to maneuver with difficulty.

Since you booked 21 days in advanced, you had the benefit of a great discount. This rate is available all along the year but the offer is limited so thank you to mention this useful detail for the other guests.

Your acknowledgments are our best rewards so please be sure that everyday we work on a better quality of service and always keep the best price.

We all look forward to your next stay in Reims,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located 2 minutes off the motorway but within 5 minutes walk of restaurants and shops and 10 minutes walk of the cathedral. The street is a quiet one and therefore no problem with noise (even the night France were playing in the World Cup).
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and we had a room on the 6th floor at the back.
A big plus - you can open the windows and get fresh air. The room was quite small but was perfectly adequate, clean and had all the facilities needed. The bed was fantastically comfortable.
If there is a drawback to this hotel it is that the restaurant is not open on a Sunday night. However as there are so many alternatives nearby this is not a problem (unless the weather were to be very bad).

Room Tip: High up at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Holiday Inn reims city center

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

From June 19th until July 11th, one of the major classical music festival takes place in our city. It is called Flaneries musicales and all the concerts will takes place in amazing sites so do not hesitate to contact the reception to get the program or help you to book tickets if you are suppose to come back soon.

We all look forward to your next stay,
Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £86 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing