We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal location and a very decent standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. On site car park was cheap and ideal.
Hotels central location was great.
Rooftop bar was an added bonus.
Room was clean and spacious enough with suitable facilities to hand.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisellen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Loiselen27,

It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services and we would like to thank you very much for sharing your detailed impressions on TripAdvisor !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and remain until then,

With Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight 2 years ago and felt we must come back and explore. Centrally located and very easy to walk for exploring.

Underground car park is handy although spaces are a little on the small side - nothing they can do about this. There is a public car park a short walk away.

Room was clean and adequate for out visit.

Will return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Katy963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Katy963,

Thank you for your Feed back regarding your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and plan to come back in the future.
I hope you will apreciate the improvements in our services and refurbishments.

Have a great day,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is easily found with your GPS. It's on a main road with additional parking nearby if the hotel lot is full (same price, not too steep). There are lofts available for small families, with a great king bed upstairs along with a master bath and a very large, nice Murphy bed downstairs that was at least a queen. It's a clean and quiet lodging.

Ready to explore? Hang a left out the front door and walk about a block to the grand boulevard, closed to all but pedestrians and jammed with outdoor/indoor cafes and bistros. Another 3 or 4 blocks and you're looking-up at the famed Riems Cathedral and a fine collection of additional period structures like the Hall of Justice and the Opera House. You're standing where the French kings used to stand as they entered the church to be coronated.

The cathedral was damaged during WWI shelling and you can see where it's been repaired. Some of the walls are still pock-marked.

Back at the hotel, breakfast is included and it wasn't bad, typically European fare, buffet-style. This was a great basecamp in a great city that was not too expensive, staffed with friendly people and located well.

Room Tip: The lofts at the rear of the hotel are perfect for a family of 3 or 4 to spread out a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Pabirds,

Thank you very much for sharing your feed-back with us on Tripadvisor, it was a real pleasure to welcome you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, the city and your room. Indeed, the duplex rooms will be entirely refurbished at the end of the year so we do apreciate your remarks about things we should change in those rooms.

Thank you very much for your comments on our staff, I will not miss to share with the entire team.

We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After the trauma of parking the car, we were determined not to get it out again! Nice room with comfortable bed - had to take the duvet cover off as the room was way too warm for more than a sheet - and great bath (remember to bring your own wash cloth) and the hotel is just steps to the main square. The bath was well stocked with toiletries (several of the other hotels on this trip were not - one had only shower gel). Front desk staff was very helpful advising on buses and trams, etc. Manager at the restaurant upstairs was rude, we asked if it was possible to dine and he showed us the door, saying we would have to find something on the street - Oh well, we did and it was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel30728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Travel30728,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is good to know you like room and amenities, our front desk staff and the convenient hotel location.

However, we regret that your stay was negatively affected by the car park and restaurant experience. The restaurant manager was affected by your remark since he did not remember this conversation and it is definately not his behavior to answer this kind of thing our our guests.
However, I would be pleased to have your stay dates in order to know who responded in a such manner to one of our guest since we used to privilegiate our hotel guests vs local guests for restaurant reservations.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and we appreciate that you brought this matter into our attention. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Thank you for continuous patronage and support to the hotel, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a better experience.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's ok. The car park is a bit small, but secure. The roof terrace is just ok. The rooms are ok. The breakfast was good, but just continental style. The location is it's finest asset. The staff were nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Festidious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Festidious,

It isa pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services and we would like to thank you very much for sharing your detailed impressions on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not to distant future,

With Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Reims with our dog. We loved the size of the rooms and facilities as well as the staff. Reims is a beautiful City & if you are there in the summer you must check out the light show projected on the Cathedral... it fantastic.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Minamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Minamon,

What a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied by our service, rooms and facilities as well as the staff.

Created by Skertzò, the heritage scenographers, Rêve de Couleurs (Coloured Dream) is a visual show that transforms the architecture, bringing the host of sculptures on the Cathedral to life. The colours of the coronations, the immense ornaments in front of the portals, the crowd flocking in, the gold, the façade shimmering with a thousand points of light, here is where the kings are crowned.

Rendez-vous at Place Cardinal Luçon until September 29th!

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 joining rooms and received a twin and a disabled room - the disabled room had no internet coverage... do they think disabled customers don't want to use the internet?
The shower screen in the twin room was missing... We were told they were never fitted, but the fixings WERE there!
They have a car park - but you can't book that... So why not go the whole hog and make the rooms first come - first served too?
There was a token English Channel, but that wasn't tuned properly so it was more snowstorm than picture.
We asked for Mexican food locally to be told there was none in Reims... After a walk we found there is a Latino Restaurant and a burrito bar within 100m!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AdrianN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Adrian N,

I do apologize for the negative experience you had, but I can assure you that this is not a standard.

You booked two connecting rooms for you and your chidrens, the disabled room features a king size bed and a large walk in shower. In the bathroom of the twin bedded room, the bathtub has formerly a screen that we removed since it did not allow the housekeeping staff to clean the bathtub properly. We are currently studying new screens that could allow a perfect cleaning.

Regarding the wifi and the problem on the channel, we would have been pleased that you mention the problems at the reception, this way, we should have fixed it immediately.

We offer the possibility to our guest to park their car in our car park but the pace is limited and narrow. Sometimes our guest did not get trouble to park their car, sometimes it is more convenient for them to park their car in the public car park located at two min walk from the hotel.
So we can not book the space in advance because some of our guests used to turn their mind on the last minute.

The Latina café is more a tapas bar with world food than a mexican restaurant, lots of bars in place d'Erlon serve tapas food. We do apologise for this misunderstanding.

We are always trying to provide the best service we can, and now we know we have some things to work on.

Best regards,

Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
739 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: £83 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing