We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centre International de Sejour
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Now I'm not one to wine and purposely give poor reviews but I really feel my experience needs to be shared. On arrival I was happy with the price and the staff seemed friendly enough. But the problem came when the staff went through my room without my permission went through all my stuff to find a key for a bike lock up which they never told me to return. was there not a spare key. There was litte remorse from the staff and to top it off I had to spend 8 euros on internet as they didnt have change. Not good. No Character.Go somewhere else...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We appreciate and will take into account your feedback.
We apologise greatly for this inconvenience which should not have occurred.
Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

After arriving very very early in the morning the gentleman behind the desk, helped us to find a parking space. The room was tidy and clean, and the beds were comfortable for three very tired people. Breakfast was adequate but with a less cheap brands of products (such as the Orange Juice which was undrinkable) it would have been great.

Great value and the staff were very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

The whole team at C.I.S. de Champagne thanks you for your comments.
We take into account all types of feedback, be it positive or negative, in order to meet our clients highest standards.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked this through trip advisor a few hours before turning up at around 1.30am. Parking is very limited but they let me use an area which is normally chained off, perhaps for staff. Left early in the morning without any problems. The breakfast wasn't the finest I've ever had but for the money I couldn't complain. Would stay here again for a quick stop if need be

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattdale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

The whole team at C.I.S. de Champagne thanks you for your comments.
We take into account all types of feedback, be it positive or negative, in order to meet our clients highest standards.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is an ethic etapes hostel, and the high standard of this chain is there (like in Calais and Dijon, where i went), with reasonable prices (not like in Angers, where there was only private rooms).
Good sleep, breakfast, close to the center, professional staff, kitchen. Room of 4.
I stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisarnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I've spent 2 nights at this place in a 4 person room. The beds were average quality and the blankets looked dirty to me. The shower was horrible; you couldn't shower and keep the bathroom dry at the same time, after 2 days the bathroom looked disgusting.
The room itself was large enough and there was enough storage space.

The CIS is located near a busy route which might be a problem for some people. On the other hand, it's close to the center of Reims which is certainly a surplus and you can park you car for free.

The breakfast was limited: only one piece of white bread, no cheese and no meat at all and the coffee wasn't great either.

You can check-in 24/7, there's always somebody at the reception to help you.

I would recommend looking for other facilities to stay, even when they're a bit further away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flippke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Booked through Booking.Com. Arrived and had no facitlity for credit cards, bedding and curtains full of holes with exposed plaster on the walls. Accept that this is a very budget hotel/hostel but expect linen "fit for purpose" even if the room is 67 Euors per night. Shower and toilet facility disgusting. Didn't stay the night!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at Centre International de Sejour (CIS) for one night and it was a last-minute booking. We arrived very late in the evening and left at check-out time so we didn't have a lot of time to see most of the facilities.

The staff was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. We were two people, so we booked and were assigned a private room on the 4th floor with a private shower and toilet. One first impression, the hotel seemed to be something between a normal hotel and a hostel. The lobby has lots of common areas, televisions, bulletin boards and vending machines.

The room had two beds - one queen sized and a single bunk-style bed over the queen bed. It's a bit of an odd arrangement, but it's very functional. The beds were freshly-made, clean and reasonably comfortable. In our case, the room did not have air-conditioning.

The room's bathroom was private and clean, with a shower, sink and toilet, but it was quite small. The room comes with no soap, no shampoo or other amenities. You'll need to purchase them out of vending machines in the lobby if you did not bring your own.

Unfortunately, I am not able to comment on the breakfast since we didn't have it. But it finishes at 9am! So make sure you wake up early.

The location is very good. It's walking distance to almost everything in the city center of Reims. For locations a little bit further, it's about 30m to the closest tram station (Comedie) and from there you can reach both train stations in Reims and access the entire public transport network.

CIS is a simple, no-frills but convenient place to stay. Just remember to bring your own toiletries

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 68 in Reims
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre International de Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre International de Sejour

Address: 21 chaussee Bocquaine, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price Range: £29 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Centre International de Sejour 1*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and economic accommodation 10 minutes walk from downtown (for individuals or groups). Also welcomes you: cafeteria, conference and meeting rooms, lounge, daytime and evening language classes.There are thousands of good reasons to come here and meet new people ! Free Parking 250 meters from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centre International de Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing