We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad Hotel est near the Expo Parc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Reims
heidelberg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kyriad Hotel est near the Expo Parc”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Went for a long weekend with a small group of friends and wanted to be near the Independent Winegrowers show. Rooms are extremely small. Rooms are VERY noisy unless you are lucky enough to get one on the back side. We had asked for and been told we would have rooms on the back. When we got there our group (5 rooms) had all been moved to the noisy side because they had 'returning customers. "
The room price looked reasonable at € 75 but we all assumed this included breakfast - did not find out until check out that breakfast was and extra $ 13 per person extra and was only cold items and pretty sparse at that.
Staff is very accommodating, rooms are clean and warm. But I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fegusoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    64
    48
    30
    8
See reviews for
43
42
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The hotel is located on a industrial estate too far from the centre of Reims for walking to be a practical option. There is however a bus stop just up the road with regular buses into Reims. They do however stop at around 8pm in the evening so you need to eat out early or get a taxi back.

The hotel is good value for money - we had a split level room with a bed on each level. The children had one and we had the other. Beware however as the upper level is an accident waiting to happen. To get to it you need to go up a steep and narrow ladder. Also on the plus side is plenty of parking (although on the downside lorry drivers seem to use the road outside to sleep and there could be a fair bit of noise from heavy vehicles if you have a room at the front).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wentworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I would not recommend this hotel. It is very cheap for a reason. It is is in the middle of an industrial estate with nothing nearby not even a boulangerie and breakfast is not incuded and is 9 euros per person. The room was not clean and was exceptionally basic with very flimsy walls. You could therefore hear everybody walking past or talking outside and you might as well not have had any walls. It was a very unpleasant stay and we could not wait to leave. There is a mezzanine level with additional bed but the security gate to stop childen plummeting in the night down a steep drop with ladder did not secure. Do not take young children here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2010

It is quite hard to find but once there it is FAB!
Very, very clean...large room, comfortable bed. The best enroute skiing stopover we have found yet in 4 years. AND great value... we booked through booking.com for £56 for a family room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We just wanted a quick and easy stopover for our journey to the Alps in February half term. We chose this hotel for its ease and distance from the toll road from Calais.

We arrived very late (after 11pm) and our key was waiting for us in a wall-box by the entrance to the hotel. We found the room no problem. The rooms are motel-style - in single story "blocks"

Our room was very quiet, we werent disturbed at all by any noise - or road noise as previous reviwers have written.

The hotel is located on what appears to be an industrial type estate, with busness buildings and also various buildings to do with the university. It does not seem to be a bad part of the city ! Definitely a stop-over hotel as opposed to if you were visiting Reims itself on a city-break.

The room itself had twin beds on the ground level, and then had a mezzanine floor with double bed upstairs. This was reached by a very narrow ladder !

The room also had an excellent bathroom - small but spotlessly clean.

The room was lovely & warm despite the snow outside !

No breakfast was included in our rate - and we did not eat at this hotel.

For a stopover I would recommend this hotel. I have excellent rates for stopover hotels (I am a travel agent of over 20 years experience) if you should need any assistance with this hotel (or any other hotel!) contact me as I will be more than happy to assist you. I can also get great rates for ferries and eurotunnel & no extra costs to you !

Lucy Morgans - Travel Counsellors - UK.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcadia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We stayed here for one night as a stopping point in our journey from the south of France to Manchester.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and more than adequate for the few hours we stayed there.

The Kyriad is located in a small industrial area just outside Reims (10-15 mins drive) but is in a relatively quiet spot.

A restaurant is located at the hotel but with our late arrival it was found to be closed so therefore I cannot comment on the cuisine.

I would recommend this hotel even if you were to stay for more than one night.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Geaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reims
0.2 mi away
Mercure Reims Parc des Expositions
0.9 mi away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#28 of 69 in Reims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Hotel Reims Croix Blandin
1.1 mi away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
3.0 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions

Property: Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
Address: 12 rue Gabriel Voisin | Parc Technologique Henry Farman, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Hostotel Les Reflets Bleus)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing